All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: HELLLPPPP!!!! PLEASE!!!!!
PostPosted: July 18th, 2014, 3:25 

Hello all, I am new at this, i have been scowling the forums and the net for weeks and haven't found anything or anyone that can help with my problem.
The problem is this. i recovered a partition to get my files off after i accidentally did something to the drive.(cant remember what), this worked great i could access everything. and the drive ran great. i rebooted a day later to start getting the files off and the hard drive was so slow i couldn't even watch a movie but my data is there. after many attempt at recovery the drive now hangs my system on start up for hours on end. there is no clicking or grinding. i bought a donor drive for the controller board i got as close as i could find to the same model, but i cant initialize the disk after swapping control boards over, how can i make this work? please i am new and dont have much experience in this particular field so please be patient and explain as i want to understand what your going to say.

Thank you.

Old drive:

WD30EZRX
S/N:WMC1T1793240
MDL:00DC0B0

New Drive (BOARD DONOR):
WD30EZRX
S/N: WMC4N1605277
MDL: 00D8PB0

windows 7 x64

Attachments:
File comment: New donor drive
new drive.jpg
new drive.jpg [ 3.12 MiB | Viewed 15665 times ]
File comment: old drive i need the data off
old drive.jpg
old drive.jpg [ 3.38 MiB | Viewed 15665 times ]

Post subject: Re: HELLLPPPP!!!! PLEASE!!!!!
PostPosted: July 18th, 2014, 3:48 

EDIT** forgot to mention that when i click initialize disk it throws me an "Incorrect Function" error.
This happens for both GPT and MBR options.

PostPosted: July 18th, 2014, 3:57 

Hi,
do not swap the boards over.
are you in Adelaide? PM me. Much better to get help than keep trying things, especially when your system is being affected.