All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Looking for loader (WD5000AAKB-00YSA0)
PostPosted: March 26th, 2015, 7:33 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: November 3rd, 2013, 13:04
Posts: 280
Location: Hungary
Hello Everyone!
I'm looking for WD5000AAKB-00YSA0 firmware. Microcode revision is 580076
Tornado 2 PPMR PATA.
The most important modules are:
01,11, and 12.
Please share if you have!
Thank you!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Looking for loader (WD5000AAKB-00YSA0)
PostPosted: March 26th, 2015, 9:37 
Offline

Joined: January 15th, 2008, 11:06
Posts: 1419
Location: Providence, RI. Boston, MA USA
Did you look in forum files?

Next time please do.

http://files.hddguru.com/download/PC-30 ... nado%202R/

_________________
www.datarecoveryne.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Looking for loader (WD5000AAKB-00YSA0)
PostPosted: March 26th, 2015, 9:43 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: November 3rd, 2013, 13:04
Posts: 280
Location: Hungary
Thank you harddrivespecialist!
I'm looked the forum files, thank you, mostly the first i do (thanks for uploaders).
This is an AAKB PATA drive.
I tried the overlay with same microcode revision number of a WD3200AAJS SATA drive, but it's not compatible :-(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Looking for loader (WD5000AAKB-00YSA0)
PostPosted: March 26th, 2015, 10:35 
Offline

Joined: January 15th, 2008, 11:06
Posts: 1419
Location: Providence, RI. Boston, MA USA
There is many other resources you might want to try.

_________________
www.datarecoveryne.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Looking for loader (WD5000AAKB-00YSA0)
PostPosted: March 26th, 2015, 13:50 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: November 3rd, 2013, 13:04
Posts: 280
Location: Hungary
:roll:
:!:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Looking for loader (WD5000AAKB-00YSA0)
PostPosted: March 26th, 2015, 13:57 
Offline

Joined: January 15th, 2008, 11:06
Posts: 1419
Location: Providence, RI. Boston, MA USA
You have asked for specific firmware and was directed to it.

I simply don't know what else you need or if you have applied it correctly.

_________________
www.datarecoveryne.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Looking for loader (WD5000AAKB-00YSA0)
PostPosted: March 27th, 2015, 4:14 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: November 3rd, 2013, 13:04
Posts: 280
Location: Hungary
Thank you again.

With WD3200AAJS-00VWA0-12.01B02-00580076 overlay SeDiv says: "VSCE_OFF_TOO_LARGE"
With WD3200AAJB-00WGA0-00.02C01-00580076 overlay SeDiv says: "OVM_ERR_NOT_COMPATIBLE"

Have you another solution?

Now i know, the FW revision is 12.01C02


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Looking for loader (WD5000AAKB-00YSA0)
PostPosted: March 27th, 2015, 4:34 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: November 3rd, 2013, 13:04
Posts: 280
Location: Hungary
With WD5000AAJS-32YFA0-12.01C02-00580076 overlay SeDiv says: "VSCE_OFF_TOO_LARGE"


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot] and 47 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group