All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Samsung HD250HJ cant be detected in BIOS
PostPosted: April 4th, 2015, 1:26 
Offline

Joined: April 4th, 2015, 1:00
Posts: 4
Location: Lithuania
Hi there,
i have Samsung HD250HJ that cant be detected in BIOS, pc just hangs when its time to detect HDD, hdd motor spins up, no strange sounds.
I've managed to connect it to terminal and get log.
yesterday it was
SPW 0000 NoLk
FlashCheckSum Ok!
00017FFF 0000 2B2A5V: 04928
SpnOk
spd: 0000 0000 0000
H: +00000
ADC: 0001
DAC: 928D
SK C: 000191BC
ENG>SRV>
SvoTbl Loaded
CL FFF9 CM FF0D SL FFFD SM FF75
BD

FdtTbl Loaded

*** Break at 0x4B4F [from Trap]
4B4F: 0000
DBG>DBG>

today i have only
SPW 0000 NoLk
FlashCheckSum Ok!
00017FFF 0000 2B2A5V: 04928
SpnOk
spd: 0000 0000 0000
H: +00000
ADC: 0001
DAC: 918D
SK C: 00018D90
ENG>SRV>
SvoTbl Loaded
CL FFF9 CM 0037 SL FFFD SM 002D
BD

FdtTbl Loaded

and then looks like terminal hangs,

can anybody help me to understand what hapaned to drive and if its possible to access data from disk?
thanks in advance


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Samsung HD250HJ cant be detected in BIOS
PostPosted: April 4th, 2015, 1:48 
Offline

Joined: April 4th, 2015, 1:00
Posts: 4
Location: Lithuania
i reconnected cables and got same log as yesterday with ;
*** Break at 0x4B4F [from Trap]
4B4F: 0000


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Samsung HD250HJ cant be detected in BIOS
PostPosted: April 4th, 2015, 4:06 
Offline

Joined: November 29th, 2006, 10:08
Posts: 7756
Location: UK
Is PCB 100% original?

_________________
PC Image Data Recovery
http://www.pcimage.co.uk

New!! HDD-PCB.COM for all your PCB and donor HDD requirements!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Samsung HD250HJ cant be detected in BIOS
PostPosted: April 4th, 2015, 4:11 
Offline

Joined: April 4th, 2015, 1:00
Posts: 4
Location: Lithuania
as i know yes , pcb not replaced, not touched


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Samsung HD250HJ cant be detected in BIOS
PostPosted: April 9th, 2015, 2:13 
Offline

Joined: April 4th, 2015, 1:00
Posts: 4
Location: Lithuania
if i will get another PCB , can i simply replace it, or there is not pcb fault ? is there something i can do it by myself?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ANYC3, Google [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot], sergeymik and 42 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group