All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Problem with SEAGATE ST2000DM001
PostPosted: April 28th, 2017, 17:35 
Offline

Joined: April 5th, 2014, 4:46
Posts: 5
Location: ITALIA
Hello,
I have a problem with my 2TB disk of SEAGATE.
The disc is no longer seen by the bios. The engine runs smoothly, no click of the heads
And especially by connecting it with the serial port of the following messages:

Boot 0x40M
Spin Up
TCC-0016[0x000065B4][0x00006A20][0x00006E8C]
Trans.

Rst 0x40M
MC Internal LPC Process
Spin Up
TCC-0016
(P) SATA Reset

MCMainPOR: Start:
Check MCMT Version: Current
MCMainPOR: Non-Init Case
MCMainPOR: EXCEPTION: MCMT PRI copy corrupt
MCMainPOR: MCMT SEC copy valid
Reconstruction: MCMT Reconstruction Start
Max number of MC segments 0A61
Nonvolatile MCMT sequence number 000031CB
[RSRS] 047E
ProcessRWError -Read- at LBA 000000000003A1E4 Sense Code=40000087
ProcessRWError -Read- at LBA 000000000003A1E6 Sense Code=40000087
ProcessRWError -Read- at LBA 000000000003A31F Sense Code=40000087
ProcessRWError -Read- at LBA 000000000003A458 Sense Code=40000087
[SW] 002F
[SW] 0030
[SW] 0031
ReadFooters (Forward): Segment 0481 StartLBA 00000000001D2278 Starting Footer L
BA 00000000001D2308
SeqNum 000031CF TotalUserBlocks 0008
ProcessRWError -Read- at LBA 000000000003A461 Sense Code=40000087
Valid Footer Obtained: ID/Seq D0D0CAFE 000031CF D0D0CAFE 000031CF
[SW] 0032
Reconstruction: Completed 1: Reconstruction occurred
[MCMTWS]
Rst 0x40M
MC Internal LPC Process
Spin Up
TCC-0016
LED:00000047 FAddr:FFFFFFFE


The disk is a SEAGATE 2TB
Model: ST2000DM001
The firmware is: CC4C
The card has the following number: 100664987 rev A

Is there anyone who can help me to recover the functionality of this disk?
Thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem with SEAGATE ST2000DM001
PostPosted: April 28th, 2017, 17:44 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 19th, 2006, 8:49
Posts: 9834
Location: Portugal
MCMainPOR: EXCEPTION: MCMT PRI copy corrupt

I would try to replace first copy of system file 346 with known good copy or copy from another drive.

Then i would reset/recover media cache and finaly i would disable it with congen.

_________________
1Q9xrDTzTddUXeJAFRn37aqh1Yr6buDCdw - (Bitcoin Donations)
paypal.me/Spildit - (PayPal Donations)
The HDD Oracle - Platform for OPEN research on Data Recovery.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem with SEAGATE ST2000DM001
PostPosted: April 28th, 2017, 18:43 
Offline

Joined: April 5th, 2014, 4:46
Posts: 5
Location: ITALIA
Hello,
Sorry but how can i do this you tell me. I'm not that practical. You tell me step by step how can I make this copy?
Thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem with SEAGATE ST2000DM001
PostPosted: April 29th, 2017, 3:05 
Offline

Joined: March 28th, 2011, 17:45
Posts: 437
Location: italy
XMOZZO wrote:
Hello,
Sorry but how can i do this you tell me. I'm not that practical. You tell me step by step how can I make this copy?
Thank you


which tools do you have?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem with SEAGATE ST2000DM001
PostPosted: April 29th, 2017, 4:21 
Offline

Joined: October 24th, 2014, 4:57
Posts: 219
Location: Remote Raid Help on planet Earth
XMOZZO wrote:
Hello,
Sorry but how can i do this you tell me. I'm not that practical. You tell me step by step how can I make this copy?
Thank you


I think, you are a usual user and you do not have experience and equipment to solve this problem. According to your problem, better to ask professional person/company in your region/country for assist untill your drive get in worse condition than currently.

_________________
http://www.alfadatarecovery.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem with SEAGATE ST2000DM001
PostPosted: April 29th, 2017, 13:19 
Offline

Joined: April 5th, 2014, 4:46
Posts: 5
Location: ITALIA
Exactly, I'm a not so experienced user, but I want to try to run this disk. I use a serial to connect to the disk and how to use hyperterminal software. If I have to do some welding I have no problems or if I have to download a particular software.
If you can give me directions on how to do it.
Thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem with SEAGATE ST2000DM001
PostPosted: February 5th, 2018, 17:21 
Offline

Joined: February 5th, 2018, 17:10
Posts: 4
Location: Spain
Hello. I have problems with this HDD. The terminal give mi this response. If somebody can help me. Thank you

Boot 0x40M

Spin Up

RECOV Servo Op=0100 Resp=0005

TCC-001D[0x000065B4][0x00006A20][0x00006E8C]

Trans.



Rst 0x40M

MC Internal LPC Process

Spin Up

TCC-001D

(P) SATA Reset



(P) SATA Reset



SIM Error 3005 LBA 00000000000977A6 FD FC36C093

RW Error 00000080

MCMainPOR: EXCEPTION: SIM aborted prior to MCMT read

MCMainPOR: EXCEPTION: POR Failed General

MCMainPOR: Feature Disabled...

No HOST FIS-ReadyStatusFlags 0002A1A5

ASCII Diag mode



F3 T>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem with SEAGATE ST2000DM001
PostPosted: February 6th, 2018, 1:37 
Offline

Joined: January 31st, 2014, 8:46
Posts: 235
Location: India
check this

http://blog.acelaboratory.com/pc-3000-h ... error.html


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem with SEAGATE ST2000DM001
PostPosted: February 6th, 2018, 5:06 
Offline

Joined: December 6th, 2012, 8:49
Posts: 205
Location: espaƱa
first of all check the NR-Glist.

F3 T>V40


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem with SEAGATE ST2000DM001
PostPosted: February 10th, 2018, 14:51 
Offline

Joined: February 5th, 2018, 17:10
Posts: 4
Location: Spain
Thanks you all for help me.
Now it gives me this start diagnosis.
Boot 0x40M

Spin Up

RECOV Servo Op=0100 Resp=0005

TCC-001D[0x000065B4][0x00006A20][0x00006E8C]

Trans.



Rst 0x40M

MC Internal LPC Process

Spin Up

TCC-001D

(P) SATA Reset



MCMainPOR: Start:

Check MCMT Version: Current

MCMainPOR: Non-Init Case

Reconstruction: MCMT Reconstruction Start

Max number of MC segments 0A61

Nonvolatile MCMT sequence number 000001E0

[RSRS] 014B

Reconstruction: Completed 0: HeadPtr was unwritten

[MCMTWS]

MCMainPOR: MCTStateFlags 0000002A MCStateFlags 00000041

MCMainPOR: Feature Enabled...




Total AC8, Head AA0, Tail 28 Retry 0 Status 0


Total AC8, Head AA0, Tail 28 Retry 1 Status 0


Total AC8, Head AA0, Tail 28 Retry 2 Status 0

InitiateMarkPendingReallocateRequest for disc_lba: 000000000008990F!


Total AC8, Head AA0, Tail 28 Retry 0 Status 0


Total AC8, Head AA0, Tail 28 Retry 1 Status 0


Total AC8, Head AA0, Tail 28 Retry 2 Status 0

InitiateMarkPendingReallocateRequest for disc_lba: 0000000000089910!


Total AC8, Head AA0, Tail 28 Retry 0 Status 0


Total AC8, Head AA0, Tail 28 Retry 1 Status 0


Total AC8, Head AA0, Tail 28 Retry 2 Status 0

InitiateMarkPendingReallocateRequest for disc_lba: 0000000000089911!

PowerState = IDLE1

PowerState = IDLE2

APM disabled by SPort

ASCII Diag mode

Thank you.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem with SEAGATE ST2000DM001
PostPosted: February 10th, 2018, 14:53 
Offline

Joined: February 5th, 2018, 17:10
Posts: 4
Location: Spain
colanco wrote:
first of all check the NR-Glist.

F3 T>V40


This is the log of V40

F3 T>V40

Primary DST List 29 entries returned

Total entries available: 29

PBA Len Flags Phy Cyl Hd PhySctr SFI

Nonresident GList 29 entries returned

7BDBC 2 20 169 1 EE F42F2

7BF12 2 20 16A 1 D6 F3B08

7C069 2 20 16B 1 BF F3F20

7C1C0 2 20 16C 1 A8 F434E

7C316 2 20 16D 1 90 F3B64

7C46D 2 20 16E 1 79 F3F7C

7C5C4 2 20 16F 1 62 F4394

7C71A 2 20 170 1 4A F3BAA

7C871 2 20 171 1 33 F3FC2

7C9C8 1 20 172 1 1C F43DA

7CB1E 2 20 173 1 4 F3BF0

7CF39 2 20 175 1 143 F37F4

898F4 1 20 12A 0 0 12EC92

A260B 24 20 176 1 AF F3DAD

A2761 29 20 177 1 97 F3582

A28B8 24 20 178 1 80 F39DA

A2A0F 35 20 179 1 69 F3DF2

A2B66 2 20 17A 1 52 F420A

A2CBC 2 20 17B 1 3A F3A20

A2CC5 1 20 17B 1 43 FA872

A40E9 1 20 189 1 63 F5016

A4A5D C 20 18F 1 143 F37F4

A53D3 8 20 196 1 B7 105747

A6BEB 2 20 1A7 1 81 F3AA6

A6D42 2 20 1A8 1 6A F3EBE

A81C9 2 20 1B6 1 ED 218A2

A8571 19 20 1B9 1 4B F3C76

A9AFC 1 20 1C8 1 64 FAC92

A9B07 1 20 1C8 1 6F 103368

A9B0A 1 20 1C8 1 72 10586E

A9DA3 2 20 1CA 1 2F F5EF4

A9DA6 2 20 1CA 1 32 F83BA

AA05C 1 20 1CC 1 C FEE3A

AA060 1 20 1CC 1 10 101F82

AA1C4 2 20 1CD 1 6 10C334

AA31A 4 20 1CD 1 15C F9C9A

AA329 3 20 1CD 1 16B 1054B9

ADCCF 5 20 1F6 1 73 F3AB4

308FED 2 20 74B 3 115 E97D

308FF6 1 20 74B 3 11E 157C9

1D27D812 1 20 503EA 0 8F 5CB78


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem with SEAGATE ST2000DM001
PostPosted: February 10th, 2018, 17:06 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 19th, 2006, 8:49
Posts: 9834
Location: Portugal
Stop playing with the drive and send it to a proper data recovery firm if you need the data ?

Because if you keep on messing with the drive without backing up sysfiles and modules first there is a BIG risk of damaging the drive for good making the data un-recoverable.

If the data is not needed then buy a new HDD and don't buy Seagate.

_________________
1Q9xrDTzTddUXeJAFRn37aqh1Yr6buDCdw - (Bitcoin Donations)
paypal.me/Spildit - (PayPal Donations)
The HDD Oracle - Platform for OPEN research on Data Recovery.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem with SEAGATE ST2000DM001
PostPosted: February 11th, 2018, 4:19 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: January 28th, 2009, 10:54
Posts: 2790
Location: Greece
Spildit wrote:
Stop playing with the drive and send it to a proper data recovery firm if you need the data ?

Because if you keep on messing with the drive without backing up sysfiles and modules first there is a BIG risk of damaging the drive for good making the data un-recoverable.

If the data is not needed then buy a new HDD and don't buy Seagate.

+1

_________________
Northwind Data Recovery - Greece
WD Trusted Partners
http://www.northwind.gr
SandForce SSD Recovery


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem with SEAGATE ST2000DM001
PostPosted: February 11th, 2018, 20:24 
Offline

Joined: February 5th, 2018, 17:10
Posts: 4
Location: Spain
Spildit wrote:
Stop playing with the drive and send it to a proper data recovery firm if you need the data ?

Because if you keep on messing with the drive without backing up sysfiles and modules first there is a BIG risk of damaging the drive for good making the data un-recoverable.

If the data is not needed then buy a new HDD and don't buy Seagate.

Thank you. I don`t need data from this hdd, but if iss there any way to fix it and if you can help me.
Thank you all.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem with SEAGATE ST2000DM001
PostPosted: February 13th, 2018, 18:13 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 19th, 2006, 8:49
Posts: 9834
Location: Portugal
If you don't need the data then buy another drive and don't buy Seagate ever again. There is no way to "fix" the drive for re-use. It already failed so it would be a crazy idea to use that drive again. Even if the drive were to be "new" it would be already a crazy idea to use it (as it's junk) even more now that it failed.

_________________
1Q9xrDTzTddUXeJAFRn37aqh1Yr6buDCdw - (Bitcoin Donations)
paypal.me/Spildit - (PayPal Donations)
The HDD Oracle - Platform for OPEN research on Data Recovery.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 36 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group