All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Unable to load Diag Cmd Processor Overlay!!!
PostPosted: September 9th, 2017, 5:02 
Offline

Banned User

Joined: May 11th, 2017, 17:10
Posts: 236
Location: Iran
hi
i have a 7200.12 seagte
model is st3500418as
after entring any command in terminal i get this message

OverlayCompatibilityCheck failed
Unable to load Diag Cmd Processor Overlay

how i fix this problem?

spildit help me iknow you have solution for this problem

_________________
Mohammad Mazaheri

Email: mazaheri.online@gmail.com

Mobile: +989185005214


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unable to load Diag Cmd Processor Overlay!!!
PostPosted: September 9th, 2017, 16:00 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 19th, 2006, 8:49
Posts: 8156
Location: Portugal
Load correct overaly compatible with ROM ? Maybe overlay is damaged ?

Use something like PC-3000, SeDiv, Winfof, etc to load overlay for your FW version to drive ?

_________________
1Q9xrDTzTddUXeJAFRn37aqh1Yr6buDCdw - (Bitcoin Donations)
The HDD Oracle - Platform for OPEN research on Data Recovery.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unable to load Diag Cmd Processor Overlay!!!
PostPosted: October 6th, 2017, 20:04 
Offline

Banned User

Joined: May 11th, 2017, 17:10
Posts: 236
Location: Iran
Spildit wrote:
Load correct overaly compatible with ROM ? Maybe overlay is damaged ?

Use something like PC-3000, SeDiv, Winfof, etc to load overlay for your FW version to drive ?


thanks spildit i uploaded loader with lodedit and drive is working :D :D :D

_________________
Mohammad Mazaheri

Email: mazaheri.online@gmail.com

Mobile: +989185005214


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unable to load Diag Cmd Processor Overlay!!!
PostPosted: October 7th, 2017, 13:28 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 19th, 2006, 8:49
Posts: 8156
Location: Portugal
mmzhr wrote:
Spildit wrote:
Load correct overaly compatible with ROM ? Maybe overlay is damaged ?

Use something like PC-3000, SeDiv, Winfof, etc to load overlay for your FW version to drive ?


thanks spildit i uploaded loader with lodedit and drive is working :D :D :D


Next time use ATA commands instead ! It's way more cooler !!!

:P :P :P

_________________
1Q9xrDTzTddUXeJAFRn37aqh1Yr6buDCdw - (Bitcoin Donations)
The HDD Oracle - Platform for OPEN research on Data Recovery.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unable to load Diag Cmd Processor Overlay!!!
PostPosted: October 7th, 2017, 14:09 
Offline

Banned User

Joined: May 11th, 2017, 17:10
Posts: 236
Location: Iran
Spildit wrote:
mmzhr wrote:
Spildit wrote:
Load correct overaly compatible with ROM ? Maybe overlay is damaged ?

Use something like PC-3000, SeDiv, Winfof, etc to load overlay for your FW version to drive ?


thanks spildit i uploaded loader with lodedit and drive is working :D :D :D


Next time use ATA commands instead ! It's way more cooler !!!

:P :P :P


one of my hdds is working but after formating sa hdd go to busy stat and i cannot upload loader :shock: :shock: :cry: :cry:
how i fix this

_________________
Mohammad Mazaheri

Email: mazaheri.online@gmail.com

Mobile: +989185005214


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unable to load Diag Cmd Processor Overlay!!!
PostPosted: October 7th, 2017, 14:23 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 19th, 2006, 8:49
Posts: 8156
Location: Portugal
If after formating SA drive is BSY then it's no longer working properly :D :D :D

What error message do you have in terminal ?

_________________
1Q9xrDTzTddUXeJAFRn37aqh1Yr6buDCdw - (Bitcoin Donations)
The HDD Oracle - Platform for OPEN research on Data Recovery.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unable to load Diag Cmd Processor Overlay!!!
PostPosted: October 7th, 2017, 14:43 
Offline

Banned User

Joined: May 11th, 2017, 17:10
Posts: 236
Location: Iran
Spildit wrote:
If after formating SA drive is BSY then it's no longer working properly :D :D :D

What error message do you have in terminal ?


“No HOST FIS-ReadyStatusFlags”
how i bypass busy

_________________
Mohammad Mazaheri

Email: mazaheri.online@gmail.com

Mobile: +989185005214


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unable to load Diag Cmd Processor Overlay!!!
PostPosted: October 7th, 2017, 14:46 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 19th, 2006, 8:49
Posts: 8156
Location: Portugal
mmzhr wrote:
Spildit wrote:
If after formating SA drive is BSY then it's no longer working properly :D :D :D

What error message do you have in terminal ?


“No HOST FIS-ReadyStatusFlags”
how i bypass busy


Damaged translator.

_________________
1Q9xrDTzTddUXeJAFRn37aqh1Yr6buDCdw - (Bitcoin Donations)
The HDD Oracle - Platform for OPEN research on Data Recovery.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unable to load Diag Cmd Processor Overlay!!!
PostPosted: October 7th, 2017, 14:47 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 19th, 2006, 8:49
Posts: 8156
Location: Portugal
By the way if you use m0 commands on that drive you will cause more damage to it. You can't simply "fix" translator as you would on 7200.11 ....

If you do that you will end up with partial access problem and you will need PC3K "fork" method to fix it.

_________________
1Q9xrDTzTddUXeJAFRn37aqh1Yr6buDCdw - (Bitcoin Donations)
The HDD Oracle - Platform for OPEN research on Data Recovery.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unable to load Diag Cmd Processor Overlay!!!
PostPosted: October 7th, 2017, 14:53 
Offline

Banned User

Joined: May 11th, 2017, 17:10
Posts: 236
Location: Iran
Spildit wrote:
By the way if you use m0 commands on that drive you will cause more damage to it. You can't simply "fix" translator as you would on 7200.11 ....

If you do that you will end up with partial access problem and you will need PC3K "fork" method to fix it.


i know i say your word to others but i see this error after format sa after programmed rom that you cuted head for me
hdd working but after format sa to upload loader its show this error
“No HOST FIS-ReadyStatusFlags” sim file 203f

_________________
Mohammad Mazaheri

Email: mazaheri.online@gmail.com

Mobile: +989185005214


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unable to load Diag Cmd Processor Overlay!!!
PostPosted: October 7th, 2017, 15:21 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 19th, 2006, 8:49
Posts: 8156
Location: Portugal
You can cry ..... And buy a new drive !!!


:lol: :lol: :lol:

_________________
1Q9xrDTzTddUXeJAFRn37aqh1Yr6buDCdw - (Bitcoin Donations)
The HDD Oracle - Platform for OPEN research on Data Recovery.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unable to load Diag Cmd Processor Overlay!!!
PostPosted: October 7th, 2017, 17:08 
Offline

Banned User

Joined: May 11th, 2017, 17:10
Posts: 236
Location: Iran
Spildit wrote:
You can cry ..... And buy a new drive !!!


:lol: :lol: :lol:


i dont cry because this drive was a damaged test drive :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
and i use it for learning about rom and firmware 8) 8) 8)
i buying damaged hdds for $3 :D :D :D
after fixing i sell it for using in dvr camera and pc :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

_________________
Mohammad Mazaheri

Email: mazaheri.online@gmail.com

Mobile: +989185005214


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unable to load Diag Cmd Processor Overlay!!!
PostPosted: October 7th, 2017, 17:25 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 19th, 2006, 8:49
Posts: 8156
Location: Portugal
mmzhr wrote:
Spildit wrote:
You can cry ..... And buy a new drive !!!


:lol: :lol: :lol:


i dont cry because this drive was a damaged test drive :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
and i use it for learning about rom and firmware 8) 8) 8)
i buying damaged hdds for $3 :D :D :D
after fixing i sell it for using in dvr camera and pc :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:


I'm starting to feel sad for the poor people that buy the "fixed" drives.... er .... junk .... from you ....

:? :? :?

Good deal. You buy damaged drives for $3 and then ask on the forum how to fix them. Then when we send you patched ROM files and step-by-step on how to "refurb" the drives you sell them for $50 or $100 ....

:twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

_________________
1Q9xrDTzTddUXeJAFRn37aqh1Yr6buDCdw - (Bitcoin Donations)
The HDD Oracle - Platform for OPEN research on Data Recovery.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unable to load Diag Cmd Processor Overlay!!!
PostPosted: October 7th, 2017, 17:34 
Offline

Banned User

Joined: May 11th, 2017, 17:10
Posts: 236
Location: Iran
Spildit wrote:
mmzhr wrote:
Spildit wrote:
You can cry ..... And buy a new drive !!!


:lol: :lol: :lol:


i dont cry because this drive was a damaged test drive :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
and i use it for learning about rom and firmware 8) 8) 8)
i buying damaged hdds for $3 :D :D :D
after fixing i sell it for using in dvr camera and pc :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:


I'm starting to feel sad for the poor people that buy the "fixed" drives.... er .... junk .... from you ....

:? :? :?

Good deal. You buy damaged drives for $3 and then ask on the forum how to fix them. Then when we send you patched ROM files and step-by-step on how to "refurb" the drives you sell them for $50 or $100 ....

:twisted: :twisted: :twisted:


yes :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
but i give them 1 month warranty 8) 8) 8)

_________________
Mohammad Mazaheri

Email: mazaheri.online@gmail.com

Mobile: +989185005214


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unable to load Diag Cmd Processor Overlay!!!
PostPosted: October 7th, 2017, 17:41 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 19th, 2006, 8:49
Posts: 8156
Location: Portugal
Oh .... So all that you need to do now is to figure out a way to make those Seagate crappy drives to last 1 month and 1 day !

At least it's not "warranty up until the client leaves the shop" kind of deal ....

_________________
1Q9xrDTzTddUXeJAFRn37aqh1Yr6buDCdw - (Bitcoin Donations)
The HDD Oracle - Platform for OPEN research on Data Recovery.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unable to load Diag Cmd Processor Overlay!!!
PostPosted: October 7th, 2017, 17:44 
Offline

Banned User

Joined: May 11th, 2017, 17:10
Posts: 236
Location: Iran
Spildit wrote:
Oh .... So all that you need to do now is to figure out a way to make those Seagate crappy drives to last 1 month and 1 day !

At least it's not "warranty up until the client leaves the shop" kind of deal ....


in iran some businessmans buy recertified hdd from china and sell it as new drive :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
i feel sad about peoples that buy those drives from bussinesmans :cry: :cry: :cry:

_________________
Mohammad Mazaheri

Email: mazaheri.online@gmail.com

Mobile: +989185005214


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unable to load Diag Cmd Processor Overlay!!!
PostPosted: October 7th, 2017, 18:01 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 19th, 2006, 8:49
Posts: 8156
Location: Portugal
mmzhr wrote:
in iran some businessmans buy recertified hdd from china and sell it as new drive :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
i feel sad about peoples that buy those drives from bussinesmans :cry: :cry: :cry:


Oh ...

So you buy cheaper $3 drives (instead of $50 already re-certifyed) and then you fix them and re-sell them for the same price businessmans sell theirs ....

In other words .... You get more money because you don't have to pay Chinese guy to re-certify drives for you ....

:twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

_________________
1Q9xrDTzTddUXeJAFRn37aqh1Yr6buDCdw - (Bitcoin Donations)
The HDD Oracle - Platform for OPEN research on Data Recovery.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unable to load Diag Cmd Processor Overlay!!!
PostPosted: October 7th, 2017, 18:14 
Offline

Banned User

Joined: May 11th, 2017, 17:10
Posts: 236
Location: Iran
Spildit wrote:
mmzhr wrote:
in iran some businessmans buy recertified hdd from china and sell it as new drive :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
i feel sad about peoples that buy those drives from bussinesmans :cry: :cry: :cry:


Oh ...

So you buy cheaper $3 drives (instead of $50 already re-certifyed) and then you fix them and re-sell them for the same price businessmans sell theirs ....

In other words .... You get more money because you don't have to pay Chinese guy to re-certify drives for you ....

:twisted: :twisted: :twisted:


yes stock drives give you more money than new drives :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
because people dont buy new drives i dont why :? :? :?

_________________
Mohammad Mazaheri

Email: mazaheri.online@gmail.com

Mobile: +989185005214


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unable to load Diag Cmd Processor Overlay!!!
PostPosted: October 7th, 2017, 18:16 
Offline

Banned User

Joined: May 11th, 2017, 17:10
Posts: 236
Location: Iran
mmzhr wrote:
Spildit wrote:
mmzhr wrote:
in iran some businessmans buy recertified hdd from china and sell it as new drive :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
i feel sad about peoples that buy those drives from bussinesmans :cry: :cry: :cry:


Oh ...

So you buy cheaper $3 drives (instead of $50 already re-certifyed) and then you fix them and re-sell them for the same price businessmans sell theirs ....

In other words .... You get more money because you don't have to pay Chinese guy to re-certify drives for you ....

:twisted: :twisted: :twisted:


i sell drives as stock drives

i always buy new and original drives from internet markets or tehran markets 8) 8) 8) :D :D :D

yes stock drives give you more money than new drives :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
because people dont buy new drives
i dont know why :? :? :?

_________________
Mohammad Mazaheri

Email: mazaheri.online@gmail.com

Mobile: +989185005214


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Unable to load Diag Cmd Processor Overlay!!!
PostPosted: October 7th, 2017, 18:21 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 19th, 2006, 8:49
Posts: 8156
Location: Portugal
So ... You are saying that people would buy a $25 old drive instead of a $30 new one ?

:shock: :shock: :shock:

I can understand people buying a $20 drive instead of a $200 new one but i can't understand someone buying a refurb drive for $199 while a new one is $200 ....

I tell you what i can sell you a super secret special Vendor Specific Command for Fujitsu that will do a "special" format and you will be able to fix damaged drives by moving G-List to P and Re-Format drive and clear S.M.A.R.T. ! What do you say ? Special command will cost you $2000 but you will be able to fix lots of drives.

I can sell you the same command for the same price but for Hitachi, Samsung, Toshiba. For Seagate i bet you already have lots of ways to refurb and for WD you can buy TREX from Chinese people if you don't like Arabs and Egypcians.

_________________
1Q9xrDTzTddUXeJAFRn37aqh1Yr6buDCdw - (Bitcoin Donations)
The HDD Oracle - Platform for OPEN research on Data Recovery.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 28 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group