All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Firecuda ST1000LX015 pcb no power
PostPosted: September 21st, 2017, 23:08 
Offline

Joined: August 8th, 2007, 6:32
Posts: 1192
Location: inside ROM
Does anyone know if this PCB has an overvoltage protection chip? It has no power.
ROM is masked as well :(

thanks


Attachments:
IMG_2343.jpg
IMG_2343.jpg [ 3.11 MiB | Viewed 665 times ]
IMG_2340.jpg
IMG_2340.jpg [ 452.86 KiB | Viewed 665 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Firecuda ST1000LX015 pcb no power
PostPosted: September 22nd, 2017, 1:36 
Offline

Joined: May 21st, 2007, 16:10
Posts: 1455
Location: Gothenburg/ Sweden
Hi, looks like 1A fuse at the red marking.


Attachments:
IMG_2343.jpg
IMG_2343.jpg [ 3.11 MiB | Viewed 647 times ]

_________________
Rescue IT Datarecovery service Sweden
Rescue IT Dataräddning Göteborg AB
http://www.rescue-it.se
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Firecuda ST1000LX015 pcb no power
PostPosted: September 22nd, 2017, 2:33 
Offline

Joined: October 3rd, 2005, 0:40
Posts: 2579
Location: Hungary
that looks more like a tvs. It has masked ROM (as almost every controller), but there is a serial flashchip near the DRAM, it is marked 25S81.

pepe

_________________
Adatmentés - Data recovery
No bitcoin donations :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Firecuda ST1000LX015 pcb no power
PostPosted: September 22nd, 2017, 3:04 
Offline

Joined: August 8th, 2007, 6:32
Posts: 1192
Location: inside ROM
mr_spokk : checked ok.

pepe: will try , havent seen that tiny flashchip before :)

thank you guys


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Firecuda ST1000LX015 pcb no power
PostPosted: September 22nd, 2017, 3:35 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: September 8th, 2009, 18:21
Posts: 9910
Location: Australia
TerraNova wrote:
mr_spokk : checked ok.

pepe: will try , havent seen that tiny flashchip before :)

Did you test A1 as a fuse or as a diode? If it checked OK as a fuse, ie zero ohms, then the TVS diode is shorted. That said, a shorted diode would shut down your PSU.

RSA5M, Rohm, TVS diode, 200W, 5V, marking A1:
http://www.rohm.com/web/global/datasheet/RSA5M
http://www.1688eric.com/upload/pdf/2012-10-15/RSA5MG.pdf

LE25S81QE, ON Semiconductor, 8M-bit (1024K x 8), 1.8V, serial flash memory:
http://www.onsemi.com/pub/Collateral/ENA2287-D.PDF
https://media.digikey.com/pdf/Data%20Sheets/ON%2520Semiconductor%20PDFs/LE25S81QE.pdf

_________________
A backup a day keeps DR away.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Firecuda ST1000LX015 pcb no power
PostPosted: September 22nd, 2017, 10:57 
Offline

Joined: August 8th, 2007, 6:32
Posts: 1192
Location: inside ROM
Thank you Frank, will take a look.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 33 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group