All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 55 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: i cannot find cap and rap and sap modules in rom
PostPosted: October 7th, 2017, 9:42 
Offline

Banned User

Joined: May 11th, 2017, 17:10
Posts: 236
Location: Iran
hello fzabkar and spildit :D :D

my dear friends :D :D :D

i want to cut head this rom but i cannot find modules please help me how to find rom modules address :cry: :cry: :cry:

model: st31000528as

i want to cut head 3

thanks :D :D :D


Attachments:
5VP537C8.zip [441.25 KiB]
Downloaded 45 times

_________________
Mohammad Mazaheri

Email: mazaheri.online@gmail.com

Mobile: +989185005214
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: i cannot find cap and rap and sap modules in rom
PostPosted: October 7th, 2017, 13:42 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 19th, 2006, 8:49
Posts: 8163
Location: Portugal
Here :

Attachment:
5VP537C8.rar [446.43 KiB]
Downloaded 41 times


Please do let us know if it did work out for you :)

Attachment:
1.jpg
1.jpg [ 74.86 KiB | Viewed 573 times ]

_________________
1Q9xrDTzTddUXeJAFRn37aqh1Yr6buDCdw - (Bitcoin Donations)
The HDD Oracle - Platform for OPEN research on Data Recovery.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: i cannot find cap and rap and sap modules in rom
PostPosted: October 7th, 2017, 14:03 
Offline

Banned User

Joined: May 11th, 2017, 17:10
Posts: 236
Location: Iran
Spildit wrote:
Here :

Attachment:
5VP537C8.rar


Please do let us know if it did work out for you :)

Attachment:
1.jpg


thanks i will test it :D :D :D

_________________
Mohammad Mazaheri

Email: mazaheri.online@gmail.com

Mobile: +989185005214


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: i cannot find cap and rap and sap modules in rom
PostPosted: October 7th, 2017, 14:21 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 19th, 2006, 8:49
Posts: 8163
Location: Portugal
Ok.

I did cut capacity as well.

Try it out and let us know.

_________________
1Q9xrDTzTddUXeJAFRn37aqh1Yr6buDCdw - (Bitcoin Donations)
The HDD Oracle - Platform for OPEN research on Data Recovery.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: i cannot find cap and rap and sap modules in rom
PostPosted: October 7th, 2017, 14:26 
Offline

Banned User

Joined: May 11th, 2017, 17:10
Posts: 236
Location: Iran
Spildit wrote:
Ok.

I did cut capacity as well.

Try it out and let us know.

sorry spildit not work i hear tick tick
please change back rom to 4 heads because i deleted original rom :cry: :cry: :cry:
and upload it here i'm very sorry :cry: :cry: :cry: :( :( :(

_________________
Mohammad Mazaheri

Email: mazaheri.online@gmail.com

Mobile: +989185005214


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: i cannot find cap and rap and sap modules in rom
PostPosted: October 7th, 2017, 14:28 
Offline

Banned User

Joined: May 11th, 2017, 17:10
Posts: 236
Location: Iran
mmzhr wrote:
Spildit wrote:
Ok.

I did cut capacity as well.

Try it out and let us know.

_________________
Mohammad Mazaheri

Email: mazaheri.online@gmail.com

Mobile: +989185005214


Last edited by mmzhr on October 7th, 2017, 14:29, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: i cannot find cap and rap and sap modules in rom
PostPosted: October 7th, 2017, 14:29 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 19th, 2006, 8:49
Posts: 8163
Location: Portugal
mmzhr wrote:
Spildit wrote:
Ok.

I did cut capacity as well.

Try it out and let us know.

sorry spildit not work i hear tick tick
please change back rom to 4 heads because i deleted original rom :cry: :cry: :cry:
and upload it here i'm very sorry :cry: :cry: :cry: :( :( :(


lolololololololololol

I did download the ROM that you posted on this thread ?!

:shock: :shock: :shock:

Try to do the same ?

_________________
1Q9xrDTzTddUXeJAFRn37aqh1Yr6buDCdw - (Bitcoin Donations)
The HDD Oracle - Platform for OPEN research on Data Recovery.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: i cannot find cap and rap and sap modules in rom
PostPosted: October 7th, 2017, 14:30 
Offline

Banned User

Joined: May 11th, 2017, 17:10
Posts: 236
Location: Iran
Spildit wrote:
mmzhr wrote:
Spildit wrote:
Ok.

I did cut capacity as well.

Try it out and let us know.

sorry spildit not work i hear tick tick
please change back rom to 4 heads because i deleted original rom :cry: :cry: :cry:
and upload it here i'm very sorry :cry: :cry: :cry: :( :( :(


lolololololololololol

I did download the ROM that you posted on this thread ?!

:shock: :shock: :shock:

Try to do the same ?


because original rom has checksum problem please fix it with sediv :cry: :cry: :cry:

_________________
Mohammad Mazaheri

Email: mazaheri.online@gmail.com

Mobile: +989185005214


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: i cannot find cap and rap and sap modules in rom
PostPosted: October 7th, 2017, 14:34 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 19th, 2006, 8:49
Posts: 8163
Location: Portugal
You must be jocking ...

_________________
1Q9xrDTzTddUXeJAFRn37aqh1Yr6buDCdw - (Bitcoin Donations)
The HDD Oracle - Platform for OPEN research on Data Recovery.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: i cannot find cap and rap and sap modules in rom
PostPosted: October 7th, 2017, 14:38 
Offline

Banned User

Joined: May 11th, 2017, 17:10
Posts: 236
Location: Iran
Spildit wrote:
You must be jocking ...


no i say truth i f you open this rom without cut head and save it with sediv will be fixed :D :D :D
please do it just one more time :cry: :cry: :cry:
i do not want to disturb you :oops: :oops: :oops:

_________________
Mohammad Mazaheri

Email: mazaheri.online@gmail.com

Mobile: +989185005214


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: i cannot find cap and rap and sap modules in rom
PostPosted: October 7th, 2017, 14:44 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 19th, 2006, 8:49
Posts: 8163
Location: Portugal
mmzhr wrote:
Spildit wrote:
You must be jocking ...


no i say truth i f you open this rom without cut head and save it with sediv will be fixed :D :D :D
please do it just one more time :cry: :cry: :cry:
i do not want to disturb you :oops: :oops: :oops:


No it will be not !!!

I would have to click the option to re-calculate CRC.

Why do you think CRC is bad ?

_________________
1Q9xrDTzTddUXeJAFRn37aqh1Yr6buDCdw - (Bitcoin Donations)
The HDD Oracle - Platform for OPEN research on Data Recovery.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: i cannot find cap and rap and sap modules in rom
PostPosted: October 7th, 2017, 14:49 
Offline

Banned User

Joined: May 11th, 2017, 17:10
Posts: 236
Location: Iran
Spildit wrote:
mmzhr wrote:
Spildit wrote:
You must be jocking ...


no i say truth i f you open this rom without cut head and save it with sediv will be fixed :D :D :D
please do it just one more time :cry: :cry: :cry:
i do not want to disturb you :oops: :oops: :oops:


No it will be not !!!

I would have to click the option to re-calculate CRC.

Why do you think CRC is bad ?


because i change head number from 4 to 5 and hdd went dead but i edited rom and change value to 4 hdd working but but i dont know how calc crc
i see error 00005014

_________________
Mohammad Mazaheri

Email: mazaheri.online@gmail.com

Mobile: +989185005214


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: i cannot find cap and rap and sap modules in rom
PostPosted: October 7th, 2017, 15:22 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 19th, 2006, 8:49
Posts: 8163
Location: Portugal
Ok.

I will charge $300 for thats service, ok ?

Send me paypal fund to my account and i will send you fixed ROM.

_________________
1Q9xrDTzTddUXeJAFRn37aqh1Yr6buDCdw - (Bitcoin Donations)
The HDD Oracle - Platform for OPEN research on Data Recovery.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: i cannot find cap and rap and sap modules in rom
PostPosted: October 7th, 2017, 15:42 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: September 8th, 2009, 18:21
Posts: 9796
Location: Australia
See ...

Analysis of Seagate F3 ROM:
http://www.hddoracle.com/viewtopic.php?f=59&t=2173

Here are the results of my checksum test:

Code:
02-WHOLE.BIN:  CRC16 = 0x0000
02-USED.BIN:  CRC16 = 0x0773
04-WHOLE.BIN:  CRC16 = 0x0000
03-WHOLE.BIN:  CRC16 = 0x0000
06-WHOLE.BIN:  CRC16 = 0x0000
0B-WHOLE.BIN:  CRC16 = 0x0000
0B-USED.BIN:  CRC16 = 0x0000
05-WHOLE.BIN:  CRC16 = 0x0000
0E-WHOLE.BIN:  CRC16 = 0xA670
02-USED2.BIN:  CRC16 = 0x4BE3

Code:
02-WHOLE BIN       398,904  10-08-17  5:54a 02-whole.bin
02-USED  BIN       395,848  10-08-17  5:54a 02-used.bin
04-WHOLE BIN           528  10-08-17  5:55a 04-whole.bin
03-WHOLE BIN        77,824  10-08-17  5:58a 03-whole.bin
06-WHOLE BIN        33,808  10-08-17  5:58a 06-whole.bin
0B-WHOLE BIN         4,352  10-08-17  6:00a 0B-whole.bin
0B-USED  BIN         4,120  10-08-17  6:01a 0B-used.bin
05-WHOLE BIN         8,216  10-08-17  6:02a 05-whole.bin
0E-WHOLE BIN           656  10-08-17  6:02a 0E-whole.bin
02-USED2 BIN       395,792  10-08-17  6:09a 02-used2.bin

The only segments that are questionable are 02 (CFW - controller firmware) and 0E (IAP - Interface Adaptive Parameters). The "whole-space" checksum for CFW is 0 but its used-space checksum is non-zero.

Note that, when calculating the checksum for segment 02, we need to include the directory (offsets 0 - 0x37). I tried cutting off the directory (02-USED2.BIN), but the used-space checksum remained non-zero. Either there is a genuine checksum error, or a misunderstanding on my part. In any case the "bad" used-space checksum appears to be benign, ie it is ignored by the drive.

The IAP segment appears to be in an uninitialised state. I suspect that its checksum would be recalculated by the drive when a particular flag (eg PUIS) is set.

_________________
A backup a day keeps DR away.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: i cannot find cap and rap and sap modules in rom
PostPosted: October 7th, 2017, 17:01 
Offline

Banned User

Joined: May 11th, 2017, 17:10
Posts: 236
Location: Iran
fzabkar wrote:
See ...

Analysis of Seagate F3 ROM:
http://www.hddoracle.com/viewtopic.php?f=59&t=2173

Here are the results of my checksum test:

Code:
02-WHOLE.BIN:  CRC16 = 0x0000
02-USED.BIN:  CRC16 = 0x0773
04-WHOLE.BIN:  CRC16 = 0x0000
03-WHOLE.BIN:  CRC16 = 0x0000
06-WHOLE.BIN:  CRC16 = 0x0000
0B-WHOLE.BIN:  CRC16 = 0x0000
0B-USED.BIN:  CRC16 = 0x0000
05-WHOLE.BIN:  CRC16 = 0x0000
0E-WHOLE.BIN:  CRC16 = 0xA670
02-USED2.BIN:  CRC16 = 0x4BE3

Code:
02-WHOLE BIN       398,904  10-08-17  5:54a 02-whole.bin
02-USED  BIN       395,848  10-08-17  5:54a 02-used.bin
04-WHOLE BIN           528  10-08-17  5:55a 04-whole.bin
03-WHOLE BIN        77,824  10-08-17  5:58a 03-whole.bin
06-WHOLE BIN        33,808  10-08-17  5:58a 06-whole.bin
0B-WHOLE BIN         4,352  10-08-17  6:00a 0B-whole.bin
0B-USED  BIN         4,120  10-08-17  6:01a 0B-used.bin
05-WHOLE BIN         8,216  10-08-17  6:02a 05-whole.bin
0E-WHOLE BIN           656  10-08-17  6:02a 0E-whole.bin
02-USED2 BIN       395,792  10-08-17  6:09a 02-used2.bin

The only segments that are questionable are 02 (CFW - controller firmware) and 0E (IAP - Interface Adaptive Parameters). The "whole-space" checksum for CFW is 0 but its used-space checksum is non-zero.

Note that, when calculating the checksum for segment 02, we need to include the directory (offsets 0 - 0x37). I tried cutting off the directory (02-USED2.BIN), but the used-space checksum remained non-zero. Either there is a genuine checksum error, or a misunderstanding on my part. In any case the "bad" used-space checksum appears to be benign, ie it is ignored by the drive.

The IAP segment appears to be in an uninitialised state. I suspect that its checksum would be recalculated by the drive when a particular flag (eg PUIS) is set.


but how sediv or mrt or other tools cacl checksum i must find rom calc alghoritm

_________________
Mohammad Mazaheri

Email: mazaheri.online@gmail.com

Mobile: +989185005214


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: i cannot find cap and rap and sap modules in rom
PostPosted: October 7th, 2017, 17:05 
Offline

Banned User

Joined: May 11th, 2017, 17:10
Posts: 236
Location: Iran
Spildit wrote:
Ok.

I will charge $300 for thats service, ok ?

Send me paypal fund to my account and i will send you fixed ROM.


$300 for damaged drive :shock: :shock: :shock:

with $300 i can buy 8tb drive :D :D :D

i will find rom cut head tool :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

i learned new information about rom with hex compare and ida pro :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

anyway thanks for your help :) :) :)

_________________
Mohammad Mazaheri

Email: mazaheri.online@gmail.com

Mobile: +989185005214


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: i cannot find cap and rap and sap modules in rom
PostPosted: October 7th, 2017, 17:14 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 19th, 2006, 8:49
Posts: 8163
Location: Portugal
mmzhr wrote:
(...)
with $300 i can buy 8tb drive :D :D :D


No you can't.

Because as you stated ....

mmzhr wrote:
$ iranian people suffer hard life salary is 200 $/month



So you can't buy a $300 8TB drive.

Period.

_________________
1Q9xrDTzTddUXeJAFRn37aqh1Yr6buDCdw - (Bitcoin Donations)
The HDD Oracle - Platform for OPEN research on Data Recovery.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: i cannot find cap and rap and sap modules in rom
PostPosted: October 7th, 2017, 17:18 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 19th, 2006, 8:49
Posts: 8163
Location: Portugal
It just looks like you have a big pile of junk .... er .... Seagate drives that you want to ... "fix" .... to see to the poor users that will buy them.

Just looks like you want to make "easy" money by "fixing" that Seagate junk in a way that you can sell those drives.

You asked already to cut heads on several drives + made some questions about refurb Seagate + Regen ROM on Seagate F3 because you have a huge amount of drives without native ROM / PCB ... etc .... yest you want to do all by TTL and you don't want to invest in tools and then you do stupid stuff like "patching" ROM without keeping the original. Just change the ROM that you have back to the way it was prior to your editing !

Most of what you post doesn't make sense....

Sorry to say this but i think you are just asking for people to solve your problems so that you can fix those drives to make money with them.

At least buy something like SeDiv if you want to keep doing this. Either that or disassemble F/W get a decent ATA terminal and start learning VSCs....

_________________
1Q9xrDTzTddUXeJAFRn37aqh1Yr6buDCdw - (Bitcoin Donations)
The HDD Oracle - Platform for OPEN research on Data Recovery.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: i cannot find cap and rap and sap modules in rom
PostPosted: October 7th, 2017, 17:22 
Offline

Banned User

Joined: May 11th, 2017, 17:10
Posts: 236
Location: Iran
Spildit wrote:
It just looks like you have a big pile of junk .... er .... Seagate drives that you want to ... "fix" .... to see to the poor users that will buy them.

Just looks like you want to make "easy" money by "fixing" that Seagate junk in a way that you can sell those drives.

You asked already to cut heads on several drives + made some questions about refurb Seagate + Regen ROM on Seagate F3 because you have a huge amount of drives without native ROM / PCB ... etc .... yest you want to do all by TTL and you don't want to invest in tools and then you do stupid stuff like "patching" ROM without keeping the original. Just change the ROM that you have back to the way it was prior to your editing !

Most of what you post doesn't make sense....

Sorry to say this but i think you are just asking for people to solve your problems so that you can fix those drives to make money with them.

At least buy something like SeDiv if you want to keep doing this. Either that or disassemble F/W get a decent ATA terminal and start learning VSCs....


no spildit i'm askking to learning secrets of hdd rom and firmware :) :) :)

youre right my english is very bad :cry: :cry: :cry:

_________________
Mohammad Mazaheri

Email: mazaheri.online@gmail.com

Mobile: +989185005214


Last edited by mmzhr on October 7th, 2017, 17:25, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: i cannot find cap and rap and sap modules in rom
PostPosted: October 7th, 2017, 17:24 
Offline

Banned User

Joined: May 11th, 2017, 17:10
Posts: 236
Location: Iran
Spildit wrote:
mmzhr wrote:
(...)
with $300 i can buy 8tb drive :D :D :D


No you can't.

Because as you stated ....

mmzhr wrote:
$ iranian people suffer hard life salary is 200 $/month



So you can't buy a $300 8TB drive.

Period.


yes i can

https://www.itbazar.com/p_29751.aspx

see this page

its a reseller in iran that sell origianl hdds with 2 or 3 years warranty 8) 8) 8)

_________________
Mohammad Mazaheri

Email: mazaheri.online@gmail.com

Mobile: +989185005214


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 55 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: alexpeter, Yahoo [Bot] and 28 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group