All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: please someone cut head of this rom for me
PostPosted: October 9th, 2017, 7:32 
Offline

Banned User

Joined: May 11th, 2017, 17:10
Posts: 236
Location: Iran
hi

please someone cut head of this rom for me

i dont have tools like sediv or pc3000 for cuting head

i want to cut head 0

model: stm3500418as 500gb

thanks

regards


Attachments:
9VM5ZSB6.zip [430.47 KiB]
Downloaded 10 times

_________________
Mohammad Mazaheri

Email: mazaheri.online@gmail.com

Mobile: +989185005214
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: please someone cut head of this rom for me
PostPosted: October 10th, 2017, 7:54 
Offline

Joined: December 5th, 2011, 5:38
Posts: 1081
Location: Italy
I did it with MRT, try it and let me know
Attachment:
9VM5ZSB6 head 0 cut.rar [431.89 KiB]
Downloaded 10 times


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: please someone cut head of this rom for me
PostPosted: October 10th, 2017, 12:16 
Offline

Banned User

Joined: May 11th, 2017, 17:10
Posts: 236
Location: Iran
michael chiklis wrote:
I did it with MRT, try it and let me know
Attachment:
9VM5ZSB6 head 0 cut.rar


Thanks Very Much!!! :D :D :D

_________________
Mohammad Mazaheri

Email: mazaheri.online@gmail.com

Mobile: +989185005214


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: please someone cut head of this rom for me
PostPosted: October 10th, 2017, 12:21 
Offline

Banned User

Joined: May 11th, 2017, 17:10
Posts: 236
Location: Iran
mmzhr wrote:
michael chiklis wrote:
I did it with MRT, try it and let me know
Attachment:
The attachment 9VM5ZSB6 head 0 cut.rar is no longer available


Thanks Very Much!!! :D :D :D


Hi
i programmed rom after power on drivei hear tick tick
it didnt work you must cut head with sediv

see below link from spildit

http://www.hddoracle.com/viewtopic.php? ... =20#p13246

Thanks for your help

Regards


Attachments:
1.jpg
1.jpg [ 33.79 KiB | Viewed 339 times ]

_________________
Mohammad Mazaheri

Email: mazaheri.online@gmail.com

Mobile: +989185005214
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: please someone cut head of this rom for me
PostPosted: October 10th, 2017, 15:30 
Offline

Joined: December 5th, 2011, 5:38
Posts: 1081
Location: Italy
I will try with sediv as soon as possible.
In the mean while i found that segate F3 head cut is more complicated then what we thought, MRT staff has posted a video on youtube about how to do it:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ng1ssJt6Dwk

seem that ROM code is not enough to cut head, you need also CP13 and module 03.
Can you get those from your drive?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: please someone cut head of this rom for me
PostPosted: October 10th, 2017, 15:54 
Offline

Banned User

Joined: May 11th, 2017, 17:10
Posts: 236
Location: Iran
michael chiklis wrote:
I will try with sediv as soon as possible.
In the mean while i found that segate F3 head cut is more complicated then what we thought, MRT staff has posted a video on youtube about how to do it:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ng1ssJt6Dwk

seem that ROM code is not enough to cut head, you need also CP13 and module 03.
Can you get those from your drive?


you must only edit rom dont need any modules

i can edit rom and change head map and capacity and model and serial but i cannot calculate checksum for cap rap sap

you can learn cuting head with sediv here

http://www.hddoracle.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=2037

_________________
Mohammad Mazaheri

Email: mazaheri.online@gmail.com

Mobile: +989185005214


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: please someone cut head of this rom for me
PostPosted: October 10th, 2017, 16:05 
Offline

Joined: December 5th, 2011, 5:38
Posts: 1081
Location: Italy
I never tried head cut with sediv, i was just telling you about MRT because is that what i used to try head cut.
Tomorrow i will try sediv, or maybe someone else like Spildit would do for you if he's faster then me. :D
I'm pretty slow ...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: please someone cut head of this rom for me
PostPosted: October 10th, 2017, 16:08 
Offline

Banned User

Joined: May 11th, 2017, 17:10
Posts: 236
Location: Iran
michael chiklis wrote:
I never tried head cut with sediv, i was just telling you about MRT because is that what i used to try head cut.
Tomorrow i will try sediv, or maybe someone else like Spildit would do for you if he's faster then me. :D
I'm pretty slow ...


thanks very much my friend :D :D :D

spildit is genius devil :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

_________________
Mohammad Mazaheri

Email: mazaheri.online@gmail.com

Mobile: +989185005214


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: please someone cut head of this rom for me
PostPosted: October 11th, 2017, 3:08 
Offline

Joined: December 5th, 2011, 5:38
Posts: 1081
Location: Italy
Sediv doesn't even consider to cut head 0 on this seagate (Pharaoh family) with just rom code.
In head map utility it let you to cut all heads exept head 0.

As i thought, you can't cut head 0 on this family with only rom, you'll need CP13 and module 3, then you can do it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: please someone cut head of this rom for me
PostPosted: October 11th, 2017, 3:49 
Offline

Banned User

Joined: May 11th, 2017, 17:10
Posts: 236
Location: Iran
michael chiklis wrote:
Sediv doesn't even consider to cut head 0 on this seagate (Pharaoh family) with just rom code.
In head map utility it let you to cut all heads exept head 0.

As i thought, you can't cut head 0 on this family with only rom, you'll need CP13 and module 3, then you can do it.


but in tuts i seen spildit cut head pharaoh and lots of examples

see tuts from spildit in hddoracle

_________________
Mohammad Mazaheri

Email: mazaheri.online@gmail.com

Mobile: +989185005214


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: please someone cut head of this rom for me
PostPosted: October 11th, 2017, 4:22 
Offline

Joined: December 5th, 2011, 5:38
Posts: 1081
Location: Italy
I guess he was working with the entire drive, not just with rom.
If you have the entire drive, then sediv permits head 0 cut on rom because it will aplly changes also to CP13 and mod 03 automatically.

Read carefully...
http://www.hddoracle.com/viewtopic.php? ... 32a#p12807


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: please someone cut head of this rom for me
PostPosted: October 11th, 2017, 4:54 
Offline

Banned User

Joined: May 11th, 2017, 17:10
Posts: 236
Location: Iran
michael chiklis wrote:
I guess he was working with the entire drive, not just with rom.
If you have the entire drive, then sediv permits head 0 cut on rom because it will aplly changes also to CP13 and mod 03 automatically.

Read carefully...
http://www.hddoracle.com/viewtopic.php? ... 32a#p12807


no i sent my rom for him to cut head 0

read this someone send rom for spildit and he cut head 0 for him successfuly :D :D :D

http://www.hddoracle.com/viewtopic.php? ... =20#p13295

_________________
Mohammad Mazaheri

Email: mazaheri.online@gmail.com

Mobile: +989185005214


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: please someone cut head of this rom for me
PostPosted: October 11th, 2017, 8:19 
Offline

Joined: December 5th, 2011, 5:38
Posts: 1081
Location: Italy
I don't know what to say, sediv doesn't let me to untick head 0 or any other head exept last one.
Example, if F3 drive has 4 heads (0,1,2,3), it will let me to cut only head 3, if i want to cut head 2 i have to untick also head 3 or it will refuse to untick head 2.
If i want to cut head 1, i have to untick first head 3 and 2.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: please someone cut head of this rom for me
PostPosted: October 11th, 2017, 9:19 
Offline

Banned User

Joined: May 11th, 2017, 17:10
Posts: 236
Location: Iran
michael chiklis wrote:
I don't know what to say, sediv doesn't let me to untick head 0 or any other head exept last one.
Example, if F3 drive has 4 heads (0,1,2,3), it will let me to cut only head 3, if i want to cut head 2 i have to untick also head 3 or it will refuse to untick head 2.
If i want to cut head 1, i have to untick first head 3 and 2.


spildit know better ask him :D :D :D

_________________
Mohammad Mazaheri

Email: mazaheri.online@gmail.com

Mobile: +989185005214


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: please someone cut head of this rom for me
PostPosted: October 11th, 2017, 16:34 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: September 8th, 2009, 18:21
Posts: 9679
Location: Australia
michael chiklis wrote:
I don't know what to say, sediv doesn't let me to untick head 0 or any other head exept last one.

When cutting the last head, SeDiv only needs to make minor changes, eg head map, number of heads, capacity. OTOH, when cutting any other head, say head #n, SeDiv needs to shift the parameters for heads n+1, n+2, etc, to positions n, n+1, etc.

You can see how this is done in the following WinHex script (posted by Spildit) to cut head 0 for 4-head Wyatt drives:
http://www.hddoracle.com/download/file.php?id=4923

_________________
A backup a day keeps DR away.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 33 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group