All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Hardcoded HD serial number
PostPosted: October 22nd, 2017, 19:43 
Offline

Joined: October 22nd, 2017, 19:32
Posts: 5
Location: Srkaaa
Hi all,
I would like to ask you is there a way to change HD serial number(hardcoded) ?
I am banned from one game,but nothing seems to help me to remove that ban. Tried changing hd serial numbers via different tools,tried reinstalling windows,updating my bios , changing hardware id via different tools and nothing helps. Owner of that platform told me that my hard disk is banned and that it cant be bypassed. But when i run ubuntu on same machine ( got dual boot) or virtual machine ( win 7 on it ) somehow there is not ban and i can log into that platform.
This is the command that guy used to ban : http://prntscr.com/h0plff
Can someone explain me how that happens and can i bypass that ban on my win 7 that i use every day? Thanks!
I am sorry if this thread is not in appropriate section.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hardcoded HD serial number
PostPosted: October 23rd, 2017, 20:10 
Offline

Joined: October 16th, 2013, 13:21
Posts: 225
Location: Brazil
Ask for him to unban you ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hardcoded HD serial number
PostPosted: October 23rd, 2017, 21:20 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 4th, 2012, 1:35
Posts: 2965
Location: Adelaide, Australia
get a different hard disk, clone original, write clone to new.. enjoy until you get banned again for doing whatever it was that got you banned.

Better still, use the time you would have been playing games to do something productive.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hardcoded HD serial number
PostPosted: October 23rd, 2017, 23:20 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: February 9th, 2009, 16:13
Posts: 1924
Location: Ontario, Canada
Who has time for video games anyway?

_________________
Luke
RAID Data Recovery


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hardcoded HD serial number
PostPosted: October 23rd, 2017, 23:49 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 4th, 2012, 1:35
Posts: 2965
Location: Adelaide, Australia
I don't know.. with all the facebook, twitter, instagram, snapchat, pintrest and whatever else.. I don't see people having much time for anything.

The most un-tech people I know use computer/devices more than I do now, there is definitely a glitch in the matrix


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hardcoded HD serial number
PostPosted: October 24th, 2017, 2:40 
Offline

Joined: February 12th, 2014, 1:33
Posts: 33
Location: INDIA

The most un-tech people I know use computer/devices more than I do now, there is definitely a glitch in the matrix[quote][/quote]
:D :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hardcoded HD serial number
PostPosted: October 24th, 2017, 15:14 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 19th, 2006, 8:49
Posts: 8157
Location: Portugal
Model / Brand of the HDD ?

Most likely it's "easy" to change serial number ....

_________________
1Q9xrDTzTddUXeJAFRn37aqh1Yr6buDCdw - (Bitcoin Donations)
The HDD Oracle - Platform for OPEN research on Data Recovery.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hardcoded HD serial number
PostPosted: October 24th, 2017, 17:42 
Online
User avatar

Joined: August 9th, 2007, 8:40
Posts: 730
Location: United Kingdom
srkk021 wrote:
Hi all,
I would like to ask you is there a way to change HD serial number(hardcoded) ?
I am banned from one game,but nothing seems to help me to remove that ban. Tried changing hd serial numbers via different tools,tried reinstalling windows,updating my bios , changing hardware id via different tools and nothing helps. Owner of that platform told me that my hard disk is banned and that it cant be bypassed. But when i run ubuntu on same machine ( got dual boot) or virtual machine ( win 7 on it ) somehow there is not ban and i can log into that platform.
This is the command that guy used to ban : http://prntscr.com/h0plff
Can someone explain me how that happens and can i bypass that ban on my win 7 that i use every day? Thanks!
I am sorry if this thread is not in appropriate section.


Where does that code from the screenshot come from? Is it when you try to log in to the game ?

_________________
<itch>
скратчи
If you can keep your head when all about you are losing theirs, you probably don't fully understand the situation. ... Mr Kipling


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hardcoded HD serial number
PostPosted: October 24th, 2017, 19:14 
Offline

Joined: October 22nd, 2017, 19:32
Posts: 5
Location: Srkaaa
Well,that what he typed on screenshot that i posted ( !global hdidban ) is hardest ban on that platform.I dont know anything about that code,thats why im seeking for help here :) i just know that reinstalling windows doesnt help,tried also changing hd serial number via this tool http://prntscr.com/h1luvn and it doesnt help.
There are 3 types of bans,2 are easy to bypass and this third ( !global hdid) seems too hard.
But when i enter ubuntu or virtual machine i can log to that platform without any problem,but gaming on linux and VM is bad.
There was a one tool for bypass for this !global hdid ban ,but the guy who made that tool allowed only 1 time to use that tool.The same guy who made that tool for bypass told that this ban is connected with bios information and suggested to remove cmos battery and put it back on.reseting bios serial didnt help too.
This is the drive : http://prntscr.com/h1lwvp
All suggestions are welcome,
Thanks for your replies!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hardcoded HD serial number
PostPosted: October 25th, 2017, 18:15 
Offline

Joined: March 19th, 2015, 15:01
Posts: 1286
Location: isreal
srkk021 wrote:
tried also changing hd serial number via this tool http://prntscr.com/h1luvn and it doesnt help.

excuse me, thats not the HDDs serial number
thats the volume serial number


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hardcoded HD serial number
PostPosted: October 25th, 2017, 19:26 
Offline

Joined: October 22nd, 2017, 19:32
Posts: 5
Location: Srkaaa
Hmm ok,but how can serial number be changed?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hardcoded HD serial number
PostPosted: October 25th, 2017, 21:16 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 4th, 2012, 1:35
Posts: 2965
Location: Adelaide, Australia
So for context, are we talking about a game like Warface, Trove or Battlefront, or what MMO is it?

In doing a casual glance at what you kids are up to in the gaming world, I've concluded that all gamers must be 12 Y.O. girls
https://wf.my.com/forums/showthread.php?t=10273

Interested to know what you did to get banned. You don't get banned for no reason.

Things certainly have changed for the worse.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hardcoded HD serial number
PostPosted: October 26th, 2017, 13:02 
Offline

Joined: October 22nd, 2017, 19:32
Posts: 5
Location: Srkaaa
It is RGC(ranked gaming client ),a platform where you can play warcraft 3 an its maps.
Be there for a week and you will realise how toxic admins are.
My friend left a clan (which leader is one of the main admins there) and got hd banned becouse he did not want to play with him anymore. Is it a valid reason for ban ?
Please,stop criticising when you dont know the real reason. If you can help ,then help . If u cant,then dont talk such things.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hardcoded HD serial number
PostPosted: October 26th, 2017, 18:02 
Offline

Joined: October 16th, 2013, 13:21
Posts: 225
Location: Brazil
One can play Warcraft in Blizzzard´s BattleNet, can´t one ?

Also, if one really wants to play in this specific server, the easiest option then would be to buy a new hdd.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hardcoded HD serial number
PostPosted: October 26th, 2017, 18:32 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 4th, 2012, 1:35
Posts: 2965
Location: Adelaide, Australia
rogfanther wrote:
One can play Warcraft in Blizzzard´s BattleNet, can´t one ?

Also, if one really wants to play in this specific server, the easiest option then would be to buy a new hdd.


I already gave that help, but seems not the solution he was after. It isn't criticism really, though may be, but more an observation of how important this misfortune is in the grand scheme of things. I remember spending nearly $100(lot of money back then) getting everything necessary to network up Duke Nukem 3D, and every other commitment went on hold.
seems unbelievable to have that sort of time now!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hardcoded HD serial number
PostPosted: October 28th, 2017, 16:23 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 19th, 2006, 8:49
Posts: 8157
Location: Portugal
And what is the brand/model of the HDD ?!

_________________
1Q9xrDTzTddUXeJAFRn37aqh1Yr6buDCdw - (Bitcoin Donations)
The HDD Oracle - Platform for OPEN research on Data Recovery.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hardcoded HD serial number
PostPosted: October 28th, 2017, 16:52 
Offline

Joined: October 22nd, 2017, 19:32
Posts: 5
Location: Srkaaa
http://prntscr.com/h39esj this is the hdd info .


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], scratchy and 35 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group