All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: WD10JMVW 11AJGS3
PostPosted: November 1st, 2018, 4:14 
Offline

Joined: April 24th, 2018, 11:02
Posts: 39
Location: Iran
Hi
I have this drive from wd may passport, it recognised by windows and MRT and even I can do logical test, but MRT dont recognised any information about family and etc, I try to write loader using module 1b 11 and 411 and succesfull to do that, but notting changed, any help guys?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WD10JMVW 11AJGS3
PostPosted: November 1st, 2018, 8:23 
Offline

Joined: November 9th, 2006, 15:15
Posts: 2983
Maybe reading is difficult because of issues with pending process, or maybe is SED locked limiting access - without more information any responses will be relatively vague....


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WD10JMVW 11AJGS3
PostPosted: November 1st, 2018, 8:53 
Offline

Joined: October 21st, 2007, 8:48
Posts: 1273
hddguy wrote:
or maybe is SED locked limiting access

That's it.

@OP
You have to bypass SED to get access to FW.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WD10JMVW 11AJGS3
PostPosted: November 1st, 2018, 10:00 
Offline

Joined: April 24th, 2018, 11:02
Posts: 39
Location: Iran
unknown wrote:
hddguy wrote:
or maybe is SED locked limiting access

That's it.

@OP
You have to bypass SED to get access to FW.


Im new hear ,what is SED, could you tell me how to bypass SED?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WD10JMVW 11AJGS3
PostPosted: November 1st, 2018, 10:27 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 19th, 2006, 8:49
Posts: 9842
Location: Portugal
If you can do logic scan why are you messing with firmware ? Just clone/image the drive if you do need the data ?

If you do have access to LBA at a reasonable speed there shouldn't be any need to gain access to SA unless you want to patch 02, etc ...

_________________
1Q9xrDTzTddUXeJAFRn37aqh1Yr6buDCdw - (Bitcoin Donations)
paypal.me/Spildit - (PayPal Donations)
The HDD Oracle - Platform for OPEN research on Data Recovery.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WD10JMVW 11AJGS3
PostPosted: November 1st, 2018, 10:49 
Offline

Joined: April 24th, 2018, 11:02
Posts: 39
Location: Iran
Spildit wrote:
If you can do logic scan why are you messing with firmware ? Just clone/image the drive if you do need the data ?

If you do have access to LBA at a reasonable speed there shouldn't be any need to gain access to SA unless you want to patch 02, etc ...



I can logical scan , but drive have some bad sectors and during scan its stuck and reset ,in generally hard drive is not fully fanctional!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WD10JMVW 11AJGS3
PostPosted: November 1st, 2018, 11:23 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 19th, 2006, 8:49
Posts: 9842
Location: Portugal
siamak5561 wrote:
Spildit wrote:
If you can do logic scan why are you messing with firmware ? Just clone/image the drive if you do need the data ?

If you do have access to LBA at a reasonable speed there shouldn't be any need to gain access to SA unless you want to patch 02, etc ...



I can logical scan , but drive have some bad sectors and during scan its stuck and reset ,in generally hard drive is not fully fanctional!


Clone / image it with MRT DE ?

_________________
1Q9xrDTzTddUXeJAFRn37aqh1Yr6buDCdw - (Bitcoin Donations)
paypal.me/Spildit - (PayPal Donations)
The HDD Oracle - Platform for OPEN research on Data Recovery.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WD10JMVW 11AJGS3
PostPosted: November 1st, 2018, 14:37 
Offline

Joined: April 24th, 2018, 11:02
Posts: 39
Location: Iran
Spildit wrote:
siamak5561 wrote:
Spildit wrote:
If you can do logic scan why are you messing with firmware ? Just clone/image the drive if you do need the data ?

If you do have access to LBA at a reasonable speed there shouldn't be any need to gain access to SA unless you want to patch 02, etc ...



I can logical scan , but drive have some bad sectors and during scan its stuck and reset ,in generally hard drive is not fully fanctional!


Clone / image it with MRT DE ?


Data is not important, i want to repair drive.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WD10JMVW 11AJGS3
PostPosted: November 1st, 2018, 14:52 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 19th, 2006, 8:49
Posts: 9842
Location: Portugal
Don't bother. Buy new one.

_________________
1Q9xrDTzTddUXeJAFRn37aqh1Yr6buDCdw - (Bitcoin Donations)
paypal.me/Spildit - (PayPal Donations)
The HDD Oracle - Platform for OPEN research on Data Recovery.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WD10JMVW 11AJGS3
PostPosted: November 2nd, 2018, 14:55 
Offline

Joined: April 24th, 2018, 11:02
Posts: 39
Location: Iran
Spildit wrote:
Don't bother. Buy new one.


Can u explain more? what is problem of drive? it not my drive but a client, so I want to repair.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WD10JMVW 11AJGS3
PostPosted: November 2nd, 2018, 15:47 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: June 11th, 2013, 17:01
Posts: 1036
Location: Phoenix, AZ USA
siamak5561 wrote:
Spildit wrote:
Don't bother. Buy new one.


Can u explain more? what is problem of drive? it not my drive but a client, so I want to repair.

The issue could be many things. But with a 1TB hard drive costing $50, its not worth risking fixing a drive that may (or more likely will) fail again. Besides surely you are charging more than the cost of a new drive to fix a bad one!!

_________________
HDD, SSD, Flash and RAID Data Recovery


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WD10JMVW 11AJGS3
PostPosted: November 2nd, 2018, 21:02 
Offline

Joined: April 24th, 2018, 11:02
Posts: 39
Location: Iran
ddrecovery wrote:
siamak5561 wrote:
Spildit wrote:
Don't bother. Buy new one.


Can u explain more? what is problem of drive? it not my drive but a client, so I want to repair.

The issue could be many things. But with a 1TB hard drive costing $50, its not worth risking fixing a drive that may (or more likely will) fail again. Besides surely you are charging more than the cost of a new drive to fix a bad one!!


in your country yes but in mine, 50$ for us its like 500$ for you, so its worth to repiar drive for client.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WD10JMVW 11AJGS3
PostPosted: November 3rd, 2018, 15:07 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 19th, 2006, 8:49
Posts: 9842
Location: Portugal
You will not be able to fix it. Same way you can't revive dead people ! lol

Let it Rest in Peace. Buy a new drive.

_________________
1Q9xrDTzTddUXeJAFRn37aqh1Yr6buDCdw - (Bitcoin Donations)
paypal.me/Spildit - (PayPal Donations)
The HDD Oracle - Platform for OPEN research on Data Recovery.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WD10JMVW 11AJGS3
PostPosted: November 4th, 2018, 2:53 
Offline

Joined: April 24th, 2018, 11:02
Posts: 39
Location: Iran
Spildit wrote:
You will not be able to fix it. Same way you can't revive dead people ! lol

Let it Rest in Peace. Buy a new drive.


can you explain what is problem? beacuse in first sight it seem not major problem.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WD10JMVW 11AJGS3
PostPosted: November 4th, 2018, 3:09 
Offline

Joined: April 24th, 2018, 11:02
Posts: 39
Location: Iran
unknown wrote:
hddguy wrote:
or maybe is SED locked limiting access

That's it.

@OP
You have to bypass SED to get access to FW.


how to bypass SED ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WD10JMVW 11AJGS3
PostPosted: November 4th, 2018, 12:14 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 19th, 2006, 8:49
Posts: 9842
Location: Portugal
siamak5561 wrote:
can you explain what is problem? beacuse in first sight it seem not major problem.


Problem :

siamak5561 wrote:
I can logical scan , but drive have some bad sectors and during scan its stuck and reset ,in generally hard drive is not fully fanctional!


So you do need to ger rid of SED by patching module 02, and then either move G to P and keep on scanning and adding defects to P or try to run SS if possible or run ARCO if possible ...

But those high capacity drives normaly when start to have bad blocks will die shortly even if you do manage to SS them. Surface might be damaged, heads might be dying, etc ...

You can't fix physical damage with software / VSCs and the fact that the PCB is USB only doesn't help ... Just replace the drive. It's safer and faster.

_________________
1Q9xrDTzTddUXeJAFRn37aqh1Yr6buDCdw - (Bitcoin Donations)
paypal.me/Spildit - (PayPal Donations)
The HDD Oracle - Platform for OPEN research on Data Recovery.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WD10JMVW 11AJGS3
PostPosted: November 5th, 2018, 4:39 
Offline

Joined: April 24th, 2018, 11:02
Posts: 39
Location: Iran
this is log from mrt
is there any hope ?
i cant logic scan anymore


Attachments:
Annotation.png
Annotation.png [ 56.29 KiB | Viewed 2161 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google Adsense [Bot], hdcat, Majestic-12 [Bot] and 35 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group