All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 47 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: St3000DM001
PostPosted: October 3rd, 2019, 6:51 
Offline

Joined: June 11th, 2016, 10:29
Posts: 46
Location: italy
Good morning everyone, I wanted to ask for help for a hdd seagate st3000dm001 desktop. Due to a broken motherboard I should replace it with an identical one, but the chiop firmware is broken so I can't replace it. I tried reprogramming the new card by simply replacing the number of nights, but it doesn't work. If you need I can post the original firmware of the unit also as an archive for you.
With what software is it possible to change the serial number from file.bin? Thanks. As a counter-insight to the site I can send you the firmware of various disks if you need it.

Thanks
Corrado


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: St3000DM001
PostPosted: October 3rd, 2019, 9:06 
Offline

Joined: September 26th, 2016, 4:26
Posts: 46
Location: Russia
You need the contents of the original ROM image. It contains adaptive parameters. Without it, the disc can be discarded. Or prepare a very lot of money and contact a specialist.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: St3000DM001
PostPosted: October 3rd, 2019, 9:38 
Offline

Joined: June 11th, 2016, 10:29
Posts: 46
Location: italy
Ok the original rom is burn for power problems....


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: St3000DM001
PostPosted: October 3rd, 2019, 10:54 
Offline

Joined: June 11th, 2016, 10:29
Posts: 46
Location: italy
DFL-ST program correct the serial number?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: St3000DM001
PostPosted: October 3rd, 2019, 12:12 
Offline

Joined: August 18th, 2010, 17:35
Posts: 3345
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Changing.the serial number will not help. The drive will not work.

_________________
Hard Disk Drive, SSD, USB Drive and RAID Data Recovery Specialist in Massachusetts


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: St3000DM001
PostPosted: October 3rd, 2019, 12:59 
Offline

Joined: June 11th, 2016, 10:29
Posts: 46
Location: italy
Thanks for the reply. So there is no software capable of reconstructing the SPI of this hdd


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: St3000DM001
PostPosted: October 3rd, 2019, 21:03 
Offline

Joined: August 18th, 2010, 17:35
Posts: 3345
Location: Massachusetts, USA
There is no software available to reconstruct ROM on your model drive, at least not publicly. Only manual solution by a specialist.

_________________
Hard Disk Drive, SSD, USB Drive and RAID Data Recovery Specialist in Massachusetts


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: St3000DM001
PostPosted: October 4th, 2019, 18:16 
Offline

Joined: October 3rd, 2005, 0:40
Posts: 2719
Location: Hungary
what's your P/N?

_________________
Adatmentés - Data recovery
No bitcoin donations :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: St3000DM001
PostPosted: October 5th, 2019, 17:22 
Offline

Joined: June 11th, 2016, 10:29
Posts: 46
Location: italy
S/N is Z1F2SJ2T


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: St3000DM001
PostPosted: October 6th, 2019, 1:04 
Offline

Joined: September 14th, 2018, 13:41
Posts: 170
Location: italy
Senza la rom originale direi che non si può fare , fatte salve rare eccezioni e comunque ti occorre uno specialista. Sei sicuro che il chip rom sia morto ? Come lo hai testato ? Oppure ha segni evidenti di bruciature ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: St3000DM001
PostPosted: October 6th, 2019, 6:02 
Offline

Joined: June 11th, 2016, 10:29
Posts: 46
Location: italy
Lavoro nel settore di microelettronica da 26 anni... La scheda ha ricevuto una scarica attraverso alimentatore fulminato da un temporale.
La scheda è da buttare il chip è stato da me dissaldato ma non risponde nel programmatore.
Cosa intentdi per rari casi? Ho 4-5 firmware si questo modello di hdd, ho già provato diverse programmazione, il disco con nuova board fa sipin-up ma leggendolo da seriale con i comandi ata, non da errori sul servo, ma si blocca con la dicitura che adesso non ricordo esattamente ma confernma un errore sul firmware o sul seriale.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: St3000DM001
PostPosted: October 6th, 2019, 6:13 
Offline

Joined: March 4th, 2019, 8:33
Posts: 56
corrado@exformat.com wrote:
Ok the original rom is burn for power problems....

very odd


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: St3000DM001
PostPosted: October 6th, 2019, 7:14 
Offline

Joined: September 14th, 2018, 13:41
Posts: 170
Location: italy
Nella rom ci sono dei parametri specifici per ogni singola unità , senza quella originale è praticamente impossibile ottenere l'accesso al disco, qualcuno in questo forum che se non vado errato ti ha già risposto, credo sia pepe , ha ottenuto l'accesso in una condizione simile ma onestamente non conosco i dettagli , mi è stato raccontato . In questi casi purtroppo bisogna contattare qualcuno che fa questo di mestiere e neanche uno qualsiasi ma uno che ha già affrontato un problema di questo tipo . Fosse stato un wd sarebbe stato difficile ma con certezza di sarebbe potuta ricreare la rom ma con un Seagate è tutta un'altra storia. Se vuoi puoi mandarmi il caso, lo analizzerò per te ma ti avverto che è molto complesso .


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: St3000DM001
PostPosted: October 6th, 2019, 7:16 
Offline

Joined: September 14th, 2018, 13:41
Posts: 170
Location: italy
HaspHL wrote:
corrado@exformat.com wrote:
Ok the original rom is burn for power problems....

very odd

Oh no , in my experience I haved many similar case with chip rom un fault , it's rare but non impossible


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: St3000DM001
PostPosted: October 6th, 2019, 14:57 
Offline

Joined: June 11th, 2016, 10:29
Posts: 46
Location: italy
magnetepazzo wrote:
Nella rom ci sono dei parametri specifici per ogni singola unità , senza quella originale è praticamente impossibile ottenere l'accesso al disco, qualcuno in questo forum che se non vado errato ti ha già risposto, credo sia pepe , ha ottenuto l'accesso in una condizione simile ma onestamente non conosco i dettagli , mi è stato raccontato . In questi casi purtroppo bisogna contattare qualcuno che fa questo di mestiere e neanche uno qualsiasi ma uno che ha già affrontato un problema di questo tipo . Fosse stato un wd sarebbe stato difficile ma con certezza di sarebbe potuta ricreare la rom ma con un Seagate è tutta un'altra storia. Se vuoi puoi mandarmi il caso, lo analizzerò per te ma ti avverto che è molto complesso .

Ok ti ringrazio, sto contattando direttamente seagate per avere un resoconto poi se non ne esco vedo di trovare un datarecover serio, i dati presenti sul disco sono importanti ma una parte di backup dovrebbe esserci, devo valutare bene il rapporto spesa tempi o rifare parte dei lavori. Si tratta di set cinematografico, proprio su un problema di backup giornaliero. Non posso recuperare dati parziali. In caso gireremo nuovamente le scene mancanti.

Grazie


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: St3000DM001
PostPosted: October 6th, 2019, 16:41 
Offline

Joined: September 14th, 2018, 13:41
Posts: 170
Location: italy
Un lavoro del genere può costare anche più di 1000 euro, più è complesso più è costoso. Spero tu risolva


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: St3000DM001
PostPosted: October 6th, 2019, 17:06 
Offline

Joined: June 11th, 2016, 10:29
Posts: 46
Location: italy
Si più o meno sono i prezzi che ci sono in giro. Trovare i migliori potrebbe essere il problema


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: St3000DM001
PostPosted: October 7th, 2019, 17:00 
Offline

Joined: October 3rd, 2005, 0:40
Posts: 2719
Location: Hungary
besides a lot of words in italian you still haven't told me the PN... I have recovered F3 roms but it depends on some factors...

_________________
Adatmentés - Data recovery
No bitcoin donations :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: St3000DM001
PostPosted: October 8th, 2019, 8:59 
Offline

Joined: June 11th, 2016, 10:29
Posts: 46
Location: italy
pepe wrote:
besides a lot of words in italian you still haven't told me the PN... I have recovered F3 roms but it depends on some factors...


things is the PN thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: St3000DM001
PostPosted: October 8th, 2019, 9:57 
Offline

Joined: October 3rd, 2005, 0:40
Posts: 2719
Location: Hungary
please read PN from label. It should look like 1CH166-xxx or 9YN166-xxx, etc

_________________
Adatmentés - Data recovery
No bitcoin donations :)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 47 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 31 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group