All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Kingston M.2 Help
PostPosted: November 5th, 2018, 16:42 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: June 11th, 2013, 17:01
Posts: 1033
Location: USA
This SSD has no status register lights showing in PC3K. So I am hoping it's an electrical problem rather than controller. The board is receiving power. Most readings are 3.3v or 0.6v. Can someone give me some specific test points for me to check to try to find out where the issue is. Any help would be much appreciated.


Attachments:
20181105_132739.jpg
20181105_132739.jpg [ 2.64 MiB | Viewed 299 times ]
20181105_132703.jpg
20181105_132703.jpg [ 3.02 MiB | Viewed 299 times ]
20181105_132638.jpg
20181105_132638.jpg [ 3.02 MiB | Viewed 299 times ]

_________________
HDD, SSD, Flash and RAID Data Recovery
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Kingston M.2 Help
PostPosted: November 5th, 2018, 16:59 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: September 8th, 2009, 18:21
Posts: 10944
Location: Australia
I suspect that your adapter may not support the DEVSLP pin.

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=36322


AUR9705AGD, Diodes Inc / BCD Semi, 1.5MHz Stepdown DC/DC converter, 2.5V - 5.5V in, marking 705, WDFN-6:
https://www.diodes.com/assets/Datasheets/AUR9705.pdf

_________________
A backup a day keeps DR away.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Kingston M.2 Help
PostPosted: November 5th, 2018, 17:26 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: June 11th, 2013, 17:01
Posts: 1033
Location: USA
You certainly out in a lot of work in the previous post. That was quite an epic job.

I shorted the F1 pin as suggested at the end of the post and get the same error as Adisa. The SSD just shows 2mb. The is not 2mb of data but 2mb of junk. So I may have the same FW isses as Adisa, but I think shorting F1 has other effects. In a flash drive a signature like 2mb usually indicated controller failure, so could shorting these pins be affecting the controller doing it job?

_________________
HDD, SSD, Flash and RAID Data Recovery


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Kingston M.2 Help
PostPosted: November 5th, 2018, 17:38 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: September 8th, 2009, 18:21
Posts: 10944
Location: Australia
"F1" is simply a fuse for the main power supply. It just bypasses the DEVSLP circuitry. ISTM that you have a "firmware" fault.

_________________
A backup a day keeps DR away.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Kingston M.2 Help
PostPosted: November 5th, 2018, 17:41 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: June 11th, 2013, 17:01
Posts: 1033
Location: USA
Okay thanks.

_________________
HDD, SSD, Flash and RAID Data Recovery


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group