All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Toshiba DT01ACA050 Sata 500 GB
PostPosted: March 28th, 2017, 7:51 
Offline

Joined: October 8th, 2012, 5:29
Posts: 44
Location: India
I have Toshiba 500 GB DT01ACA050 Sata 3.5 inch hdd. In which family hdd will work.



Any help appreciated......


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Toshiba DT01ACA050 Sata 500 GB
PostPosted: March 28th, 2017, 8:09 
Offline

Joined: November 26th, 2014, 11:55
Posts: 60
Location: Earth
Try this 7210DLE6 family (from Hitachi) may help.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Toshiba DT01ACA050 Sata 500 GB
PostPosted: March 28th, 2017, 8:38 
Offline

Joined: October 8th, 2012, 5:29
Posts: 44
Location: India
hdd failed to detect family.....showing all information correctly.....


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Toshiba DT01ACA050 Sata 500 GB
PostPosted: March 28th, 2017, 13:59 
Offline

Joined: March 19th, 2015, 15:01
Posts: 1248
Location: isreal
hyuce wrote:
Try this 7210DLE6 family (from Hitachi) may help.

Definitely ^
crystalrajasthan wrote:
hdd failed to detect family.....

Which one is it ?
hdd failed to detect family.....
Or
showing all information correctly.....


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Toshiba DT01ACA050 Sata 500 GB
PostPosted: March 29th, 2017, 1:14 
Offline

Joined: October 8th, 2012, 5:29
Posts: 44
Location: India
hdd failed to detect family....and in top left corner in toshiba utility showing size, s/n, fw......


Attachments:
Toshiba.jpg
Toshiba.jpg [ 122.11 KiB | Viewed 959 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Toshiba DT01ACA050 Sata 500 GB
PostPosted: March 29th, 2017, 1:21 
Offline

Joined: March 19th, 2015, 15:01
Posts: 1248
Location: isreal
Oh, it won't be the detected automatically

Choose manually 7210DLE6 from the ARM utility


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Toshiba DT01ACA050 Sata 500 GB
PostPosted: April 4th, 2017, 6:00 
Offline

Joined: December 5th, 2011, 5:38
Posts: 1039
Location: Italy
This is only remarked as Toshiba, actually is Hitachi ARM drive.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Toshiba DT01ACA050 Sata 500 GB
PostPosted: April 5th, 2017, 13:43 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: August 15th, 2006, 3:01
Posts: 2258
Location: CDRLabs @ Chandigarh [ India ]
Betty ,
So many times this is discussed on acelab forums ,Please check there

_________________
Regards
Amarbir S Dhillon
CDRLabs Data Recovery - [ Chandigarh ,India ]
My Data Recovery Experiments - > https://www.facebook.com/chandigarhdatarecovery


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Toshiba DT01ACA050 Sata 500 GB
PostPosted: April 17th, 2017, 23:54 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: September 17th, 2009, 15:48
Posts: 1
Location: Dominican Republic
Try Both Families 7230ALA6 or 7210DLE6 , one of them will work ....
if fail try again with the Tech Keay detection option... :D

_________________
www.datarecovery.com.do Recuperaci├▓n de datos Rep├╣blica Dominicana Santo Domingo------


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Toshiba DT01ACA050 Sata 500 GB
PostPosted: April 18th, 2017, 3:11 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: September 8th, 2009, 18:21
Posts: 9382
Location: Australia
The PCB P/N of the DT01ACA050 is 0A90381. A Google search suggests that Hitachi models which use this PCB include HDS721010DLE630 and HDS721050DLE630.

The HDS723030ALA640 uses a PCB P/N 0A90284.

_________________
A backup a day keeps DR away.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group