All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: ST380013AS
PostPosted: November 21st, 2017, 8:33 
Offline

Joined: November 17th, 2017, 9:16
Posts: 4
Location: spain
Hi

I got SEAGATE BARRACUDA ST380013AS it gets ready and Drive ID is full and correct When I do sector edit or enter any command hdd is busy. Terminal window is:


Attachments:
90842_2.PNG
90842_2.PNG [ 70.51 KiB | Viewed 1117 times ]
90842_1.PNG
90842_1.PNG [ 36.65 KiB | Viewed 1117 times ]
90842.PNG
90842.PNG [ 48.33 KiB | Viewed 1117 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: ST380013AS
PostPosted: November 21st, 2017, 8:34 
Offline

Joined: November 17th, 2017, 9:16
Posts: 4
Location: spain
What is do hdd reboot? and What is meaning wrong in terminal?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: ST380013AS
PostPosted: November 21st, 2017, 10:09 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: July 12th, 2010, 4:38
Posts: 1031
Location: Portugal
Have you tried to do a headmap and select each one and test?
Seems to be a bad head...

_________________
http://www.facebook.com/PCLAB.Assistencia.Tecnica
ACELab partner


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: ST380013AS
PostPosted: November 21st, 2017, 15:46 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 19th, 2006, 8:49
Posts: 8163
Location: Portugal
ST-10 drive.

Head Mask FFFF.

Bad Head(s) for sure.

Drive is at level T> so it's reading APP code from platter so pre-amp should still be OK and Head 0 should be reading at least partially (at least firmware tracks).

_________________
1Q9xrDTzTddUXeJAFRn37aqh1Yr6buDCdw - (Bitcoin Donations)
The HDD Oracle - Platform for OPEN research on Data Recovery.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: ST380013AS
PostPosted: November 22nd, 2017, 2:36 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: July 19th, 2017, 2:05
Posts: 53
Location: Dubai
Agree with Split Heads seems bad,

try swap Donor Heads before that try using Seagate Utility while creating Task with LDR..

_________________
Specialized in Physical Data Recovery

http://www.lifeguarddatarecovery.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: ST380013AS
PostPosted: November 23rd, 2017, 7:55 
Offline

Joined: November 17th, 2017, 9:16
Posts: 4
Location: spain
Firstly, Thanks a lot for response. İn this case, PC 3000 dont allow creating head map. I saw HDD ID and SERIAL Number. But If I want to read sector But HDD can read so little sector then HDD stoped. Dırectly, Before that I swap head from donor disk to patient disk. What should I do?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: ST380013AS
PostPosted: November 23rd, 2017, 11:42 
Offline

Joined: August 18th, 2010, 17:35
Posts: 3091
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Can test heads manually in terminal. Check manual on how.

_________________
Hard Drive and RAID Data Recovery Specialist in Massachusetts


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: ST380013AS
PostPosted: November 28th, 2017, 14:21 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: August 24th, 2017, 12:52
Posts: 8
Location: AZ, USA
It can be a pending issue with bad heads. Create a task with active utility actions, and try to solve the pending issue with head map changing at once.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group