Switch to full style
Discussions related to PC-3000
Please no pirated software here!
Post a reply

PC3OOO UDMA unusual behavior

April 11th, 2018, 13:18

Hello,

I am facing issues with my pc3kudma board sata0 port. Some times the drive don't get power, some times drives keep restarting and WD drives when connected doesn't get ID and capacity but works fine in sata1 port.

I have no electronics background to diagnose the issue, but can use multi-meter and take readings if anybody can guide. Also if anybody can share schematics if available.

Kindly help to get this problem sorted out.

Re: PC3OOO UDMA unusual behavior

April 11th, 2018, 13:23

I thought maybe power supply is faulty, so took below readings

16.63V on 12V (Yellow Wire)
7.09V on 5V (Red Wire)
4.84V on 3.3V (Orange Wire)

Are these fine?

April 11th, 2018, 13:46

Well, I don´t think so, But it would depend on the point used as reference, and also on the multimeter. Maybe its battery is weak ?

All of the ports measure the same, or, at the ports connectors you can get the right voltages ( 12, 5 and 3.3V ) ?

April 11th, 2018, 13:49

Are you sure you measured against ground (GND) ? All those seem to be a bit too high, but I don't have a PC3000 UDMA, so I don't know for sure. One possible reason might be that you measured against the wrong ground. Perhaps measure the power supply rails of the computer as well, and of the SATA power cable you plug into the PC3000 UDMA inside. Perhaps, the PSU of the computer has a problem? How did you wire the PC3000 up?

April 11th, 2018, 13:53

Battery of multi-meter you mean?

April 11th, 2018, 14:02