All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Convert UDMA database to PC3K database?
PostPosted: November 12th, 2007, 8:23 
Offline

Joined: December 27th, 2006, 10:15
Posts: 1844
Location: Belgium
Hi,

sometimes we need modules stored in the UDMA database to work with the PC3K pci version.
There is no tool supplied for that; someone has made such a tool and want to share or trade it?

Best regards,

Dobre

_________________
Murphy was an optimist

Datarecovery in Belgium, Holland, France and Germany
Datarecoverytools http://www.drtools.eu


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Convert UDMA database to PC3K database?
PostPosted: November 12th, 2007, 10:40 
Offline

Joined: November 6th, 2006, 6:58
Posts: 1757
Hi,

That would be really useful, but I never made that, but also would be interested.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Convert UDMA database to PC3K database?
PostPosted: November 12th, 2007, 13:03 
Offline

Joined: January 29th, 2005, 22:58
Posts: 639
Location: Canada
Save needed modules to files in UDMA database, then write modules in PCI from files?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Convert UDMA database to PC3K database?
PostPosted: November 12th, 2007, 14:02 
Offline

Joined: December 27th, 2006, 10:15
Posts: 1844
Location: Belgium
The export format of the udma and the pci version is not the same, Starling.
PC3K cannot recognize it.

Dobre

_________________
Murphy was an optimist

Datarecovery in Belgium, Holland, France and Germany
Datarecoverytools http://www.drtools.eu


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Convert UDMA database to PC3K database?
PostPosted: November 12th, 2007, 15:57 
Offline

Joined: December 23rd, 2006, 16:08
Posts: 938
Location: NJ
Actually, I think there is a definite need for a conversion program. The firmware itself is the same, right? I bet it would be easy to write a program that converts between PC3KISA, PC3KPCI, PC3KUDMA, and Salvation.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Convert UDMA database to PC3K database?
PostPosted: November 13th, 2007, 10:12 
Offline

Joined: October 19th, 2006, 11:56
Posts: 222
Exactly !
The firmware (or so called modules data) remains in a same format. And yes, it would be easy to write such a program, as currently I could make myself being able to use PCI, ISA and Salvation's firmware to use with each other. Though, UDMA still seems to be a bit far !


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Convert UDMA database to PC3K database?
PostPosted: November 26th, 2007, 15:14 
Offline

Joined: January 29th, 2005, 22:58
Posts: 639
Location: Canada
dobrevjetser wrote:
The export format of the udma and the pci version is not the same, Starling.
PC3K cannot recognize it.

Dobre

I mean save to file, not export.
Just double-click on the module, and save to file with RPM extension if you really need this particular module.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Convert UDMA database to PC3K database?
PostPosted: November 29th, 2007, 13:49 
Offline

Joined: October 3rd, 2005, 0:40
Posts: 2618
Location: Hungary
Anyway I miss the option to save or import multiple files (not PCR!!, but rpm) from/to the database.
I remember in the PCI version I could import multiple selected files from a disk folder into the database, but it seem not to work in the UDMA.
This should be done by ACE i think.

pepe

_________________
Adatmentés - Data recovery
No bitcoin donations :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Convert UDMA database to PC3K database?
PostPosted: December 3rd, 2007, 8:10 
Offline

Joined: December 27th, 2006, 10:15
Posts: 1844
Location: Belgium
Nobody has a solution yet ?

And can someone tell me what the last item is when you right-click in the right pane of the database, just under 'refresh'.
It is still in russian and i dont know the meaning of it.

Same if you right-click in the left pane, then there appears a russian word under the 'Del' item.
Can someone translate it for me too ?

Thanks in advance,

Dobre

_________________
Murphy was an optimist

Datarecovery in Belgium, Holland, France and Germany
Datarecoverytools http://www.drtools.eu


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Convert UDMA database to PC3K database?
PostPosted: December 3rd, 2007, 14:27 
Offline

Joined: January 29th, 2005, 22:58
Posts: 639
Location: Canada
It says "Execute".


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Convert UDMA database to PC3K database?
PostPosted: December 3rd, 2007, 14:32 
Offline

Joined: December 27th, 2006, 10:15
Posts: 1844
Location: Belgium
Thanks Starling :)

Dobre

_________________
Murphy was an optimist

Datarecovery in Belgium, Holland, France and Germany
Datarecoverytools http://www.drtools.eu


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group