All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Looking for Deepspar Network add-on
PostPosted: November 24th, 2017, 21:56 
Offline

Joined: October 2nd, 2017, 0:27
Posts: 6
Location: San Francisco, CA
Hello,
I’m looking for a used Deepspar Network add-on.
I’m based in San Francisco,CA

Please reply to this message if you have one you’d like to sell.

Thanks :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Looking for Deepspar Network add-on
PostPosted: November 26th, 2017, 11:14 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: April 3rd, 2011, 0:19
Posts: 1871
Location: Providence, RI
Umm.....perhaps you don't understand what the network add-on actually is. It's just a feature unlock which allows you to use a standard NIC with the system. You can only buy it direct from DeepSpar since it's just a software unlock. Or you'd have to buy an entire DDI 4 system that's already had that upgraded.

There's no hardware included with it.

_________________
Data Medics - Hard Drive, SSD, and RAID Data Recovery Service Company


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Looking for Deepspar Network add-on
PostPosted: November 27th, 2017, 2:35 
Offline

Joined: October 2nd, 2017, 0:27
Posts: 6
Location: San Francisco, CA
data-medics wrote:
Umm.....perhaps you don't understand what the network add-on actually is. It's just a feature unlock which allows you to use a standard NIC with the system. You can only buy it direct from DeepSpar since it's just a software unlock. Or you'd have to buy an entire DDI 4 system that's already had that upgraded.

There's no hardware included with it.


Oh I thought it was an actual NIC directly connected to DDI4.
In this case I will purchase it from Deepspar.

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Looking for Deepspar Network add-on
PostPosted: November 27th, 2017, 7:07 
Offline

Joined: March 19th, 2015, 15:01
Posts: 1405
Location: isreal
nicover wrote:
Oh I thought it was an actual NIC directly connected to DDI4.

It is!
I.e they send you an Ethernet card
but as @data-medics mentioned:
1. you have to unlock it first
2. you can use any NIC card (after unlocking)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group