All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: 2TB WD erros in mods (006A,006F,0068,0069 and 0004 ).
PostPosted: February 15th, 2014, 4:26 
Offline

Joined: December 27th, 2008, 5:02
Posts: 144
Hi Friends
I have this problem with 2TB WD20EARS-00MVWB0 erros in mods (006A,006F,0068,0069 and 0004 ).
I cannot access the data anybody can help please thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2TB WD erros in mods (006A,006F,0068,0069 and 0004 ).
PostPosted: February 16th, 2014, 4:50 
Offline

Joined: December 5th, 2011, 5:38
Posts: 1097
Location: Italy
The drive is detect in the computer bios?
Is detect in device manager in windows?

P.S.
mod 6F results always with bad CRC also on good drives, it's normal...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2TB WD erros in mods (006A,006F,0068,0069 and 0004 ).
PostPosted: February 16th, 2014, 6:50 
Offline

Joined: December 5th, 2011, 5:38
Posts: 1097
Location: Italy
Did you try to read mods with sediv?
I had troubles reading mods on some WD drives with HD Doctor and WDR, but any problem with sediv.
Try with Sediv demo version, you can read ROM + mods (via ID or via ABA) and see if you still have those error:
http://sediv2008.narod.ru/Easy3.9Passwo ... 567890.rar


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2TB WD erros in mods (006A,006F,0068,0069 and 0004 ).
PostPosted: February 17th, 2014, 13:03 
Offline

Joined: December 27th, 2008, 5:02
Posts: 144
Bios detect the hdd.But cannot access the data.

I used SD ,detect 006A,006F,0068,0069 and 0004 errors.

Regards


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2TB WD erros in mods (006A,006F,0068,0069 and 0004 ).
PostPosted: February 17th, 2014, 15:48 
Offline

Joined: December 5th, 2011, 5:38
Posts: 1097
Location: Italy
Have you tried to clone it in DE or with some dos toos as DMDE or Mediatools?
If cloning works but very slow everywhere on surface, then very likely hdd has bad sectors + relo list problem.
You can clear relo list in HD Doctor by pressing 'slow repair':
viewtopic.php?t=27905&f=1&start=0#p191573

then you should been able to clone fast...

If it's not possible to begin cloning then most likely you have bad heads


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2TB WD erros in mods (006A,006F,0068,0069 and 0004 ).
PostPosted: May 23rd, 2014, 12:55 
Offline

Joined: July 22nd, 2013, 13:04
Posts: 71
Location: US
redseaksa wrote:
Bios detect the hdd.But cannot access the data.

I used SD ,detect 006A,006F,0068,0069 and 0004 errors.

Regards


in 006F for most drives that module can be bad even in new drives so it doesn't matter


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group