All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: I need some help please!
PostPosted: October 20th, 2014, 3:53 

I am a small time web designer in a small town and have been attacked many times and have suffered over $10,000 in damages due to a hacker who appears to have "Superior Talent" *Last night after waiting for my Mac computer to stop running for more than 45 min, I discovered that both of my Seagate USB HDs were completely shot and also my Hitachi as well.

I have everything on the Seagates including my ancestory files, client files and all that is important.... *Here's what I have done:

I opened the "Lacie enclosures and removed the Seagate drives.
I placed them in my (BlacX Sata Caddy) to see if they would work, but they did not.
As a result of placing them in my Sata Caddy which was powered on...... the HD's actually caused the Caddy to virtually turn off!
I then carefully removed the board from 2 HD's and placed only the boards into the Sata Caddy and again the caddy turn off indicating to me that my HD's motherboards were fried.

Question:
Can I get another board for my HD's and if so how do I go about it?
Second: *Would someone who knows about these kinds of things direct me with the right thing to do? *I would like to save the files and folders etc. *I believe, due to the nature of this attack that it is probably the MB that is fried rather than the HD itself.

I will offer $100 paid to a "Paypal Account" to the person who gets me in the "right direction" * * These attacks on my home and business are racial and very expensive. *So far I have lost..... 12 HD's ..... 2 iMacs (one was 27') *1 brand new Airport Extreme AC..... 1 Linksys E4500.... 1 Apple TV and Television. **