All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: EZ-NAND Support
PostPosted: June 18th, 2018, 21:21 
Offline

Joined: August 18th, 2010, 17:35
Posts: 3230
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Has Rusolut begun supporting EZ-NANDs? Flash drives with those have started coming in for recovery.

_________________
Hard Drive and RAID Data Recovery Specialist in Massachusetts


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: EZ-NAND Support
PostPosted: June 19th, 2018, 4:47 
Offline

Joined: July 2nd, 2014, 8:05
Posts: 161
Hi,

These are NAND chips with built-in ECC engine (good for us since ECC is handled by hardware and then cutt off).
We can read those chips (most of what we had), you might need to select "ignore R/B" while attempting to read.
You won't get ID out of chip when sending read ID command, however if you just choose model manually and power it up it should be fine.

_________________
VISUAL NAND RECONSTRUCTOR. A big revolution in chip-off data recovery


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: EZ-NAND Support
PostPosted: June 20th, 2018, 7:47 
Offline

Joined: August 18th, 2010, 17:35
Posts: 3230
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Right, white-papers indicate helping with ECC operations. Large chip capacities typically, so definitely a bonus. Though, I have not learned much yet how much of a factor its own ECC correction plays out with regard to recovery quality/corruption.

Seems like there lots of problems with IDing these EZ-NAND correctly.
At least this is what I am dealing with now on a 128GB PNY UFD (x2 LGA-60 NAND with SM3267 controller).
Required various voltage and current settings, number of parts not showing in full (ex: 4 parts expected per chip, but only showing 2).

So, was just wondering what it is like in the Rusolut world with the EZ-NAND chips?!

Thanks for the feedback, Sasha.

_________________
Hard Drive and RAID Data Recovery Specialist in Massachusetts


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: EZ-NAND Support
PostPosted: June 21st, 2018, 4:21 
Offline

Joined: October 24th, 2009, 15:22
Posts: 575
Location: Poland
Old VNR adapter (green one) have jumpers - you can set it and you receive all 4 banks. New adapter (black one) do not have jumpers, but probably it is shorted internal. I'm not sure. Sasha, please confirm ;)

_________________
Odzyskiwanie danych


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group