All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Seagate Head Map create in DE has bug
PostPosted: May 28th, 2018, 5:06 
Offline

Joined: December 5th, 2011, 5:38
Posts: 1152
Location: Italy
Hi everybody,
when we push the button to create head map in DE, a small windows pops up with two options to choose:
1) Rapid Detection method
2) Detection method


Attachment:
seagate head map in DE.png
seagate head map in DE.png [ 229.67 KiB | Viewed 3434 times ]


Rapid Detection method it never worked for me, it always stucks. The only one which does work is the second choise.
Is it the same also for you all?
If this is one of the billions bug, MRT staff should fix it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Seagate Head Map create in DE has bug
PostPosted: May 28th, 2018, 7:13 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: February 9th, 2009, 16:13
Posts: 2039
Location: Ontario, Canada
I haven't used MRT a lot, but I've always used the first option without any issue.

_________________
Luke
RAID Data Recovery


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Seagate Head Map create in DE has bug
PostPosted: May 28th, 2018, 13:08 
Offline

Joined: December 5th, 2011, 5:38
Posts: 1152
Location: Italy
I don't have last version because i still don't want to pay for updating.
Maybe this issue effords previous version as mine, i'm using version 170705 right now.

Lcoughey, what's MRT version that you have installed on your pc at the moment?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Seagate Head Map create in DE has bug
PostPosted: May 28th, 2018, 22:06 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: June 26th, 2014, 4:41
Posts: 55
Location: China
michael chiklis wrote:
I don't have last version because i still don't want to pay for updating.
Maybe this issue effords previous version as mine, i'm using version 170705 right now.

Lcoughey, what's MRT version that you have installed on your pc at the moment?



Hello friend, the algorithm of "Rapid detection method" and "detection method" is not the same, and for some specific ST families, when using "Rapid detection method", it will calculate one by one, so it might happen the situation of a fake stuck; this has already been fixed in our latest released software version, I would like to suggest you to have a software upgrade, or you can contact our technical support to have a remote check, below are the contact ways of him:
Email:service@mrtlab.com
Skype:live:service_5567
QQ:2693828612

thanks for your feedback to us!

_________________
MRT Lab - Your data recovery, our committed solution.
http://en.mrtlab.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group