All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Mainframe Processor - have you ever seen it ?
PostPosted: December 8th, 2011, 13:15 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: May 13th, 2010, 11:17
Posts: 2601
Location: Kuwait
Have you ever seen it guys

hehehe

Weight about 3kg

without proper workshop tools i couldn`t open the top cover
to see the PINS


Attachments:
IMG_0647a.jpg
IMG_0647a.jpg [ 105.69 KiB | Viewed 4463 times ]

_________________
Kuwait Data Recovery - UNIX GTC
The only reason for time is so that everything doesn't happen at once. By: Albert Einstein
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Mainframe Processor - have you ever seen it ?
PostPosted: December 8th, 2011, 18:45 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: July 12th, 2010, 4:38
Posts: 1232
Location: Portugal
Hey... Smoking is bad for you :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

_________________
http://www.pclab.com.pt facebook.com/PCLAB.Assistencia.Tecnica
ACELab partner


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Mainframe Processor - have you ever seen it ?
PostPosted: December 9th, 2011, 6:37 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: May 13th, 2010, 11:17
Posts: 2601
Location: Kuwait
1st. the Box is to compare the size.
2nd. i only smoke when i go deep thinking,

never smoke outside, never @ home, never when i travel

hope will quit soon.

n thnx for the advice :wink:

_________________
Kuwait Data Recovery - UNIX GTC
The only reason for time is so that everything doesn't happen at once. By: Albert Einstein


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Mainframe Processor - have you ever seen it ?
PostPosted: January 17th, 2012, 9:50 
Offline

Joined: December 31st, 2011, 16:07
Posts: 14
Location: Connecticut, USA
Wow that's pretty neat. We had a mainframe at my dads store for a while for filling prescriptions. When it was decommissioned he brought home a bunch of giant capacitors and other parts. I had a bunch of fun.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Mainframe Processor - have you ever seen it ?
PostPosted: January 17th, 2012, 15:48 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: September 8th, 2009, 18:21
Posts: 12205
Location: Australia
hotmuon wrote:
We had a mainframe at my dads store for a while for filling prescriptions. When it was decommissioned he brought home a bunch of giant capacitors and other parts.

Like these?
http://www.users.on.net/~fzabkar/screwcaps70.jpg

_________________
A backup a day keeps DR away.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Mainframe Processor - have you ever seen it ?
PostPosted: January 17th, 2012, 15:52 
Offline

Joined: December 31st, 2011, 16:07
Posts: 14
Location: Connecticut, USA
fzabkar wrote:
hotmuon wrote:
We had a mainframe at my dads store for a while for filling prescriptions. When it was decommissioned he brought home a bunch of giant capacitors and other parts.

Like these?
<!-- m --><a class="postlink" href="http://www.users.on.net/~fzabkar/screwcaps70.jpg">http://www.users.on.net/~fzabkar/screwcaps70.jpg</a><!-- m -->
Those are the ones.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group