All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 29 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: power problem ADATA SU900
PostPosted: August 5th, 2018, 18:29 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: September 8th, 2009, 18:21
Posts: 10855
Location: Australia
One thing you might like to try is to disable U6 by shorting its enable pin to ground.

Quote:
Enable

When input voltage is greater than the undervoltage lockout threshold (UVLO), typically 2.3V, MP2162 can be enabled by pulling EN pin to higher than 1.2V. Leaving EN pin float or pull down to ground will disable MP2162.

Then see if the other voltages are stable.


Attachments:
MP2162_AZ_app_cct.gif
MP2162_AZ_app_cct.gif [ 18.83 KiB | Viewed 816 times ]
MP2162_AZ_pinout.gif
MP2162_AZ_pinout.gif [ 14.75 KiB | Viewed 816 times ]
MP2162_AZ_pin_definitions.gif
MP2162_AZ_pin_definitions.gif [ 35.16 KiB | Viewed 816 times ]
Reg_1V5.jpg
Reg_1V5.jpg [ 110.26 KiB | Viewed 816 times ]
Reg_1V5_resistors.jpg
Reg_1V5_resistors.jpg [ 57.05 KiB | Viewed 816 times ]

_________________
A backup a day keeps DR away.
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: power problem ADATA SU900
PostPosted: August 6th, 2018, 11:20 
Offline

Joined: February 26th, 2016, 5:02
Posts: 77
Location: Poland
After disabled MP2162 current is still not stable and still changing in every points. I marked capacitors connected to 1.5V point.


Attachments:
capa.jpg
capa.jpg [ 1.38 MiB | Viewed 777 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: power problem ADATA SU900
PostPosted: August 6th, 2018, 17:24 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: September 8th, 2009, 18:21
Posts: 10855
Location: Australia
When you grounded the enable pin of U6, did its output remain at 0V? If not, then it must be faulty.

Otherwise I'm out of ideas.

_________________
A backup a day keeps DR away.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: power problem ADATA SU900
PostPosted: August 7th, 2018, 2:30 
Offline

Joined: February 26th, 2016, 5:02
Posts: 77
Location: Poland
No, after grounded enable pin still showing changing current between 0,1 to about 2,2V but not 0V.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: power problem ADATA SU900
PostPosted: August 7th, 2018, 2:47 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: September 8th, 2009, 18:21
Posts: 10855
Location: Australia
Either U6 is faulty, or there is an open feedback resistor. See R1 and R2 in the application circuit.

_________________
A backup a day keeps DR away.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: power problem ADATA SU900
PostPosted: August 7th, 2018, 3:09 
Offline

Joined: February 26th, 2016, 5:02
Posts: 77
Location: Poland
sorry where is resistor R1 and R2 ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: power problem ADATA SU900
PostPosted: August 7th, 2018, 3:28 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: September 8th, 2009, 18:21
Posts: 10855
Location: Australia
See attachment.


Attachments:
Reg_1V5_resistors_feedback.jpg
Reg_1V5_resistors_feedback.jpg [ 62.99 KiB | Viewed 730 times ]

_________________
A backup a day keeps DR away.
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: power problem ADATA SU900
PostPosted: August 9th, 2018, 10:23 
Offline

Joined: February 26th, 2016, 5:02
Posts: 77
Location: Poland
Thank you fzabkar for your help. Unfortunately I don't resolved this case.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: power problem ADATA SU900
PostPosted: August 10th, 2018, 14:14 
Offline

Joined: October 24th, 2009, 15:22
Posts: 580
Location: Poland
This case probably can be solved, so hope you redirect client to another lab.

_________________
Odzyskiwanie danych


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 29 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group