It is currently July 22nd, 2014, 23:28

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Is there the way to reset S.M.A.R.T parameters??
PostPosted: September 2nd, 2006, 20:50 
Offline

Joined: September 2nd, 2006, 20:13
Posts: 11
Hi there.
I'm newbie in this field.Don't realy know this much abt digging in to the deep.I have few large capacity HD's, diagnostic programm saying disk have some S.M.A.R.T. failure, and strongly reccomended to replace drive. I wanna fix it if possible. So if anyone knows is there way to reset SMART data? Please help. Thanx.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: September 3rd, 2006, 5:59 
Offline

Joined: June 27th, 2006, 11:33
Posts: 2283
Location: In ur HDD !
there is a way to clear S.M.A.R.T paramaters by using pc3000 or hdd repair 1.1 . What tools do u have
???????????


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: September 3rd, 2006, 6:26 
Offline

Joined: September 2nd, 2006, 20:13
Posts: 11
rameez wrote:
there is a way to clear S.M.A.R.T paramaters by using pc3000 or hdd repair 1.1 . What tools do u have
???????????
THANX for replying!.
Right now i have MHDD, HDDREG, MAxtor diagnostic tool, Spin rite. Where can i get programs you meant? Thanx again!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: September 3rd, 2006, 7:20 
Offline

Joined: September 2nd, 2006, 20:13
Posts: 11
Hello again. I checked info abt tool PC-3000. It seems like it is whole complex of hardware and software. But web site don't have prices. You have to order them via mail. Does anyone have this tool???And where else i can get it? How effective this tool is? Is it worse to spend money?I have quite few HDD's with different stages off baddness.sizes from 20 Gb to 320 Gb. I don't really want to waste them....Help.. please.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: September 3rd, 2006, 9:10 
Offline

Joined: September 2nd, 2006, 20:13
Posts: 11
Yeah, and one more thing. http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ih=010&item=200021716067&rd=1&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWA%3AIT&rd=1#ebayphotohosting
Does anyone knows how this one effective?? Will it fix bad sectors and SMART FAILURE????
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: September 3rd, 2006, 13:19 
Offline

Joined: August 15th, 2006, 3:01
Posts: 1025
Location: CDR Labs ,Chandigarh [ India ]
Hi,
I Used HDAT 2 And Found Lots of Bad Sectors In Some HDD At The End ,I Used The Function Host Protected Area And Made The Capacity Shorter By Some Gigs ,I Would Suggest You Use HDAT2 Write Function And Then Scan the HDD And Clear BAd Sectors ,I Love this Software ,Excellent Stuff

_________________
Regards
Amarbir S Dhillon ,CDR Labs [ Chandigarh ,India ]
DataRecovery - The Affordable Way In India
Visit - > http://www.chandigarhdatarecovery.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: September 3rd, 2006, 13:21 
Offline

Joined: August 15th, 2006, 3:01
Posts: 1025
Location: CDR Labs ,Chandigarh [ India ]
Hi Guys ,
Check That Ebay Link ,Has Someone Used This ?

_________________
Regards
Amarbir S Dhillon ,CDR Labs [ Chandigarh ,India ]
DataRecovery - The Affordable Way In India
Visit - > http://www.chandigarhdatarecovery.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: September 3rd, 2006, 13:35 
Offline

Joined: September 2nd, 2006, 20:13
Posts: 11
Amarbir wrote:
Hi,
I Used HDAT 2 And Found Lots of Bad Sectors In Some HDD At The End ,I Used The Function Host Protected Area And Made The Capacity Shorter By Some Gigs ,I Would Suggest You Use HDAT2 Write Function And Then Scan the HDD And Clear BAd Sectors ,I Love this Software ,Excellent Stuff

I i understood you rite, this programm will work only if bad sectors at the end of the drive? If they im the middle or at the beginnig will it still work? Thanx


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: September 3rd, 2006, 13:43 
Offline

Joined: August 15th, 2006, 3:01
Posts: 1025
Location: CDR Labs ,Chandigarh [ India ]
Hi,
Yes then It Can Mark Them ,I Like this Better than MHDD [ No Offense Meant ] .This Is what You Should Try

Use The Wipe Function [ Low Level Formats The Entire Drive ]
Then Use Function "Scan And Remove Bad Sectors "

Try It ?

_________________
Regards
Amarbir S Dhillon ,CDR Labs [ Chandigarh ,India ]
DataRecovery - The Affordable Way In India
Visit - > http://www.chandigarhdatarecovery.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: September 3rd, 2006, 14:18 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: September 27th, 2005, 4:26
Posts: 502
Location: Bulgaria, Sofia
Hi vlox333,
your problem with the SMART parameters is only the top of the iceberg. You must look deeper to find the reason, and then to think about the way it can be solved.
Success

_________________
S. Karakashev
DataRecovery.bg


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: September 3rd, 2006, 15:05 
Offline

Joined: September 2nd, 2006, 20:13
Posts: 11
Amarbir wrote:
Hi,
Yes then It Can Mark Them ,I Like this Better than MHDD [ No Offense Meant ] .This Is what You Should Try

Use The Wipe Function [ Low Level Formats The Entire Drive ]
Then Use Function "Scan And Remove Bad Sectors "

Try It ?
Thnx a lot for trying to help me here.I downloaded HDAT2. But i can run it only in Demo mode. It don't wonna load properly.Will try to post pic with message.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: September 3rd, 2006, 15:37 
Offline

Joined: September 2nd, 2006, 20:13
Posts: 11
Image
. Here what it does. BIOS Detecting HD.If i reboot and use MHDD or MAXTOR's diagnostic programm, they both work. But not HDAT2. What do i do wrong? Thanx again.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: September 3rd, 2006, 16:18 
Offline

Joined: August 15th, 2006, 3:01
Posts: 1025
Location: CDR Labs ,Chandigarh [ India ]
Hi,
Try To Download Hiren Boot Cd Ver 8.X ,this Has HDAT And Lots of Other HDD Repairing Software ,Search Google And Yahoo for that ,I Use That Often

_________________
Regards
Amarbir S Dhillon ,CDR Labs [ Chandigarh ,India ]
DataRecovery - The Affordable Way In India
Visit - > http://www.chandigarhdatarecovery.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: September 4th, 2006, 12:21 
Offline

Joined: June 27th, 2006, 11:33
Posts: 2283
Location: In ur HDD !
pc3000 is effective tool for any hdd problem even of there is a firmware issue or bad sectors or even smart problems
for smart problem clear the glist of the hdd u will get no smart problem then
for that u need pc3000
u can also do it by hdd repair 1.1 by clear glist option


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: September 4th, 2006, 13:46 
Offline

Joined: August 15th, 2006, 3:01
Posts: 1025
Location: CDR Labs ,Chandigarh [ India ]
Hi Rameez,
This Is Not For All Hard disc Drives BOSS,Only For WD

_________________
Regards
Amarbir S Dhillon ,CDR Labs [ Chandigarh ,India ]
DataRecovery - The Affordable Way In India
Visit - > http://www.chandigarhdatarecovery.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: September 4th, 2006, 15:27 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: September 27th, 2005, 4:26
Posts: 502
Location: Bulgaria, Sofia
PC3000 did not do anything. All "it can" depends of operator knowledge.
BTW ISA will not help, up to 120GB only.

_________________
S. Karakashev
DataRecovery.bg


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: September 4th, 2006, 15:29 
Offline

Joined: August 15th, 2006, 3:01
Posts: 1025
Location: CDR Labs ,Chandigarh [ India ]
Hi Samo,


Help Us Increase Our Knowledge ,Post Some Manuals

_________________
Regards
Amarbir S Dhillon ,CDR Labs [ Chandigarh ,India ]
DataRecovery - The Affordable Way In India
Visit - > http://www.chandigarhdatarecovery.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: September 4th, 2006, 17:28 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: September 27th, 2005, 4:26
Posts: 502
Location: Bulgaria, Sofia
I do not think anybody will be able to make you understand something if you do not want to...
But if you try ask Google ... you will find thigs like
http://www.hitachigst.com/hdd/research/
http://www.usbyte.com/common/HDD.htm
And is a very good starting point.

_________________
S. Karakashev
DataRecovery.bg


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: September 5th, 2006, 0:31 
Offline

Joined: September 2nd, 2006, 20:13
Posts: 11
Hi!
Guys i'm greatfull for what you doing! Appreciate every try to help here. And today i found another 80 Gb HD, Wich has SMART fulll of harm data (on the start up BIOS saying its gonna kick the bucket ). But i ran Bad sectors Check twice- no bad sectors whatsoever. So if i can clear records from SMART- this drive will be like new!.
Does anyone know where i can get working HDD repair 1.1? I googled it,it gives me nothing.
Sincerely Vlox


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: September 5th, 2006, 11:58 
Offline

Joined: September 2nd, 2006, 20:13
Posts: 11
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!ORIGINAL PC-3000 PRICE IS !!9000+ USD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: . I JUST TALKED TO REPRESENTATIVE FROM COMPANY WHO SELLS THEM! D-u-u-ude! That is steep!!!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Good Stones, LeoBarUSA and 14 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group