MultiDrive – free backup, clone & wipe disk utility from Atola Technology

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Switch to mobile style


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: WARNING! Scam ACE website appears again.
PostPosted: May 13th, 2009, 23:14 
Offline

Joined: August 8th, 2007, 6:32
Posts: 1238
Location: inside ROM
WARNING !!

The fake ACE website we talked about has re-appeared again.
http://www.ace-laboratory.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WARNING! Scam ACE website appears again.
PostPosted: May 13th, 2009, 23:42 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: June 8th, 2006, 19:44
Posts: 3144
Location: Atlanta, GA
:cry: Wow.

The advertisement is very poorly written. I hope that no one falls for it . . . that would be an expensive mistake.

_________________
http://www.datasaversllc.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WARNING! Scam ACE website appears again.
PostPosted: May 14th, 2009, 1:16 
Offline

Joined: July 18th, 2006, 3:05
Posts: 7476
Location: ITALY
Too good to be true... The previous 'offer' was less than some courses... This one is higher... LOL.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WARNING! Scam ACE website appears again.
PostPosted: May 14th, 2009, 1:30 
Offline

Joined: July 13th, 2007, 1:17
Posts: 149
Let's spam him, I emailed him and was told payment by paypal only! :evil:

This is his email ---> order@ace-laboratory.com

I emailed him and here's what he said:


Quote:
Dear Jason,
What about the paypal payment? We think paypal payment no problem in Singapore.

You can use credit card for payment. We’re planning to use clickbank also, but need approval. Not available yet.

We have registered payment partner in Indonesia, they use western union to received money and then they will help you to transfer the payment via paypal, but it takes times, 2-3 days.

We suggest you to use paypal instead.
By the way, how many packages you need? Cause our package now are limited.

Regards,
ACE Laboratory.
:twisted:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WARNING! Scam ACE website appears again.
PostPosted: May 14th, 2009, 1:37 
Offline

Joined: August 8th, 2007, 6:32
Posts: 1238
Location: inside ROM
The only way to help out ACE and innocent victims is to report this matter to paypal and let paypal close the account or sort it out themselves.

Those who have paypal accounts, you can report this for free on paypal website.

https://www.paypal.com/us/ewf/f=pps_spf

Cheers.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WARNING! Scam ACE website appears again.
PostPosted: May 14th, 2009, 1:56 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: September 2nd, 2008, 12:14
Posts: 447
Location: Austria / Europe
Registrant:
Gabriel Wie
Suite 208, CB Radian, 40 M.
Rostov-on-Don, 344068
Russian Federation

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: ACE-LABORATORY.COM
Created on: 06-May-09
Expires on: 06-May-10
Last Updated on: 08-May-09

Administrative Contact:
Wie, Gabriel inetbizol@gmail.com
Suite 208, CB Radian, 40 M.
Rostov-on-Don, 344068
Russian Federation
+1.2817544941


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WARNING! Scam ACE website appears again.
PostPosted: May 14th, 2009, 2:08 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: April 22nd, 2009, 22:30
Posts: 39
Location: Ocean Beach
The Web Site even looks like crap who would believe in that and buy from them? Really sorry looking. You can see it is a scam from only one page and companies that you have never even heard of before. Good luck if you buy

_________________
Call 1-800-ROUTER-DISK-RESCUE


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WARNING! Scam ACE website appears again.
PostPosted: May 14th, 2009, 2:28 
Offline

Joined: October 13th, 2008, 7:29
Posts: 1493
I've just ordered 2 :lol:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WARNING! Scam ACE website appears again.
PostPosted: May 14th, 2009, 3:20 
Offline

Joined: July 13th, 2007, 1:17
Posts: 149
HDD Spaz wrote:
I've just ordered 2 :lol:


Are you stirring up trouble? :twisted:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WARNING! Scam ACE website appears again.
PostPosted: May 14th, 2009, 3:55 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: May 6th, 2009, 5:28
Posts: 116
Location: Somewhere near UK
http://www.business.gov.sg/EN/Governmen ... ection.htm


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WARNING! Scam ACE website appears again.
PostPosted: May 14th, 2009, 4:03 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: May 5th, 2004, 20:06
Posts: 2782
Location: England
I wonder if we could also order a Chicken An Pineapple (No 4) Special Fried Rice (No9) and A PC3k UDMA

LOL

_________________
All went well until I plugged the drive in.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WARNING! Scam ACE website appears again.
PostPosted: May 14th, 2009, 4:04 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: May 5th, 2004, 20:06
Posts: 2782
Location: England
but remember if you go on his website you will probably THEN have an email pretending to be from Acelab.. :wink:

_________________
All went well until I plugged the drive in.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WARNING! Scam ACE website appears again.
PostPosted: May 14th, 2009, 4:05 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: May 5th, 2004, 20:06
Posts: 2782
Location: England
proxy is best

_________________
All went well until I plugged the drive in.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WARNING! Scam ACE website appears again.
PostPosted: May 17th, 2009, 6:29 
Offline

Joined: June 27th, 2006, 11:33
Posts: 2288
Location: In ur HDD !
The video isnt even orignal its from deepspar.com.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WARNING! Scam ACE website appears again.
PostPosted: May 17th, 2009, 18:56 
Offline

Joined: August 25th, 2007, 1:24
Posts: 297
Location: Western Australia, Australia
Somebody should steal his identity! Make a website called 'GabrielWiekillskittensforfun.com' and ruin his reputation.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WARNING! Scam ACE website appears again.
PostPosted: May 21st, 2009, 5:37 
Offline

Joined: February 15th, 2006, 3:38
Posts: 1079
Location: canada
here the deal with this company they are not in russia at all
total fake
ask you to send payment throu paypal

enclose is there information

from this IP address:
114.121.43.242
IP Location: Jakarta in Indonesia.



IP address [?]: 114.121.43.242
IP address country: Indonesia
IP address state: Jakarta Raya
IP address city: Jakarta
IP address latitude: -6.174400
IP address longitude: 106.829399
ISP of this IP [?]: PT. Telekomunikasi Selular (Telkomsel) Indonesia
Organization: PT. Telekomunikasi Selular (Telkomsel) Indonesia
Local Time of this IP country: 2009-05-21 16:35


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WARNING! Scam ACE website appears again.
PostPosted: May 21st, 2009, 6:40 
Offline

Joined: July 13th, 2007, 1:17
Posts: 149
WANTED!! Dead or Alive!!

Here is the fuc%er name and possibly fake address:

Name : HI WIE KIANG
Address : Jl. Melawan Dalam 01/11
City : Jakarta
Country : INDONESIA


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 36 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group