Data recovery and disk repair questions and discussions related to old-fashioned SATA, SAS, SCSI, IDE, MFM hard drives - any type of storage device that has moving parts
Post a reply

WARNING! Scam ACE website appears again.

May 13th, 2009, 23:14

WARNING !!

The fake ACE website we talked about has re-appeared again.
http://www.ace-laboratory.com/

Re: WARNING! Scam ACE website appears again.

May 13th, 2009, 23:42

:cry: Wow.

The advertisement is very poorly written. I hope that no one falls for it . . . that would be an expensive mistake.

Re: WARNING! Scam ACE website appears again.

May 14th, 2009, 1:16

Too good to be true... The previous 'offer' was less than some courses... This one is higher... LOL.

Re: WARNING! Scam ACE website appears again.

May 14th, 2009, 1:30

Let's spam him, I emailed him and was told payment by paypal only! :evil:

This is his email ---> order@ace-laboratory.com

I emailed him and here's what he said:


Dear Jason,
What about the paypal payment? We think paypal payment no problem in Singapore.

You can use credit card for payment. We’re planning to use clickbank also, but need approval. Not available yet.

We have registered payment partner in Indonesia, they use western union to received money and then they will help you to transfer the payment via paypal, but it takes times, 2-3 days.

We suggest you to use paypal instead.
By the way, how many packages you need? Cause our package now are limited.

Regards,
ACE Laboratory.
:twisted:

Re: WARNING! Scam ACE website appears again.

May 14th, 2009, 1:37

The only way to help out ACE and innocent victims is to report this matter to paypal and let paypal close the account or sort it out themselves.

Those who have paypal accounts, you can report this for free on paypal website.

https://www.paypal.com/us/ewf/f=pps_spf

Cheers.

Re: WARNING! Scam ACE website appears again.

May 14th, 2009, 1:56

Registrant:
Gabriel Wie
Suite 208, CB Radian, 40 M.
Rostov-on-Don, 344068
Russian Federation

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: ACE-LABORATORY.COM
Created on: 06-May-09
Expires on: 06-May-10
Last Updated on: 08-May-09

Administrative Contact:
Wie, Gabriel inetbizol@gmail.com
Suite 208, CB Radian, 40 M.
Rostov-on-Don, 344068
Russian Federation
+1.2817544941

Re: WARNING! Scam ACE website appears again.

May 14th, 2009, 2:08

The Web Site even looks like crap who would believe in that and buy from them? Really sorry looking. You can see it is a scam from only one page and companies that you have never even heard of before. Good luck if you buy

Re: WARNING! Scam ACE website appears again.

May 14th, 2009, 2:28

I've just ordered 2 :lol:

Re: WARNING! Scam ACE website appears again.

May 14th, 2009, 3:20

HDD Spaz wrote:I've just ordered 2 :lol:


Are you stirring up trouble? :twisted:

Re: WARNING! Scam ACE website appears again.

May 14th, 2009, 3:55

http://www.business.gov.sg/EN/Governmen ... ection.htm

Re: WARNING! Scam ACE website appears again.

May 14th, 2009, 4:03

I wonder if we could also order a Chicken An Pineapple (No 4) Special Fried Rice (No9) and A PC3k UDMA

LOL

Re: WARNING! Scam ACE website appears again.

May 14th, 2009, 4:04

but remember if you go on his website you will probably THEN have an email pretending to be from Acelab.. :wink:

Re: WARNING! Scam ACE website appears again.

May 14th, 2009, 4:05

proxy is best

Re: WARNING! Scam ACE website appears again.

May 17th, 2009, 6:29

The video isnt even orignal its from deepspar.com.

Re: WARNING! Scam ACE website appears again.

May 17th, 2009, 18:56

Somebody should steal his identity! Make a website called 'GabrielWiekillskittensforfun.com' and ruin his reputation.

Re: WARNING! Scam ACE website appears again.

May 21st, 2009, 5:37

here the deal with this company they are not in russia at all
total fake
ask you to send payment throu paypal

enclose is there information

from this IP address:
114.121.43.242
IP Location: Jakarta in Indonesia.



IP address [?]: 114.121.43.242
IP address country: Indonesia
IP address state: Jakarta Raya
IP address city: Jakarta
IP address latitude: -6.174400
IP address longitude: 106.829399
ISP of this IP [?]: PT. Telekomunikasi Selular (Telkomsel) Indonesia
Organization: PT. Telekomunikasi Selular (Telkomsel) Indonesia
Local Time of this IP country: 2009-05-21 16:35

Re: WARNING! Scam ACE website appears again.

May 21st, 2009, 6:40

WANTED!! Dead or Alive!!

Here is the fuc%er name and possibly fake address:

Name : HI WIE KIANG
Address : Jl. Melawan Dalam 01/11
City : Jakarta
Country : INDONESIA
Post a reply