Switch to full style
Discussions related to PC-3000
Please no pirated software here!
Post a reply

Acelabs site message?

June 27th, 2013, 16:51

Whats going on with Acelabs website? Just tried to go there and a lovely message is popping up in russian. After putting it through google translate (cause my Russian is a bit ruskie, sorry) it appears they want you to register with a phone number?

I have a valid login but this is something new before you get to the updatebox, forums etc

Re: Acelabs site message?

June 27th, 2013, 16:53

Are you going to the right website? http://www.acelaboratory.com/

Re: Acelabs site message?

June 27th, 2013, 17:02

Bizarre, if I type url in it works. If I go to google and type acelabs and go to first result, which is definitely the correct link, it comes up with the message. Something funny going on there, they must have something running to detect where the traffic is coming from.

Re: Acelabs site message?

June 27th, 2013, 17:48

lcoughey wrote:Are you going to the right website? http://www.acelaboratory.com/


When I click that link I get to "find-book.org" with a whole load of Russian text

Same happens if I type the URL in.

This is from an iPad.

Re: Acelabs site message?

June 27th, 2013, 18:24

ye your right. The first result does take you to a .ru domain, some clever url rewrites going on there. Acelabs should probably do something about that as something very screwy is going on. Anyone from Acelabs reading this, take note!

Ive been typing acelabs and going to the first result for a couple of years when I want to go to their site so this is something new

Re: Acelabs site message?

June 28th, 2013, 3:33

I have informed ACE about this issue.

Re: Acelabs site message?

July 2nd, 2013, 2:54

The problem has now been fixed.
Post a reply