HDD GURU FORUMS
http://forum.hddguru.com/

Fake PC-3000 Sale for $2500 - Watachout everybody!
http://forum.hddguru.com/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=12179
Page 1 of 1

Author:  zed [ May 7th, 2009, 23:21 ]
Post subject:  Fake PC-3000 Sale for $2500 - Watachout everybody!

Hi All,

I received an email today from Ace Labs offering a PC-3000 + Data Extractor and support for $2500 accepting payment by Paypal! I got excited and wanted to buy one...only to find that the domain name was different.

Don't buy from this company! The email i got from the fake company was from "info@ace-laboratory.com". - don't fall for this scam!

I then saw this on the REAL Ace Labs Site:
"THE MATTER IS URGENT AND VERY IMPORTANT!!!

Fraud website ace-laboratory.com is disclosed!
The official website of ACE Laboratory is http://www.acelaboratory.com
E-mail: info@acelaboratory.com
All addresses with @ace-laboratory.com are piratic addresses! Do not trust them!

If you have received the letter from info@ace-laboratory.com with the request to make a testimonial for ACE products today and any offers to buy our equipment or any other offers please delete it. These are pirates giving disreputable information.

Be careful with your PC-3000 equipment! Do not give and send it to anyone. Please check the access to your PC-3000 boards and make instructions for your engineers. If anyone asks you to send the equipment to "ACE", please kindly inform us sales@acelab.ru.

Some our customers have already badly suffered because their PC-3000 UDMA boards were locked forever automatically by ACE Laboratory. If any illegal actions are done with PC-3000 hardware-software breaking the license agreements, the equipment will be automatically locked without any possibility for return.

Please take care of your equipment and the financial investments!

With all questions connected with PC-3000, contact your personal sales assistants or sales@acelab.ru, phone +7 863 231 22 07

We thank you all our customers who helped us to reveal cheaters.
"

Author:  TerraNova [ May 8th, 2009, 1:57 ]
Post subject:  Re: Fake PC-3000 Sale for $2500 - Watachout everybody!

thank's Zed, ACE notified me too.

Author:  Money fan [ May 15th, 2009, 3:33 ]
Post subject:  Re: Fake PC-3000 Sale for $2500 - Watachout everybody!

Hey Guys!

All e-mails ending in @ace-laboratory.com are fake! ACE has all e-mails without a dash @acelaboratory.com

I e-mailed that "ACE worker", he spams and writes e-mails under the names of real ACE workers, he even created e-mail like katarina@ace-laboratory.com - it is fake!

Author:  Creator [ May 16th, 2009, 13:13 ]
Post subject:  Re: Fake PC-3000 Sale for $2500 - Watachout everybody!

Haha! Fakers must be not so stupid people more...He getting to be smart :D
very nice to see here story of any idiot who wasted money :lol:

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/