| HDD GURU FORUMS http://forum.hddguru.com/ |
|
| Payment for PC-3000, is it legit? http://forum.hddguru.com/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=17827 |
Page 1 of 1 |
| Author: | Nick_CT [ November 30th, 2010, 9:05 ] |
| Post subject: | Payment for PC-3000, is it legit? |
Hi guys, I'm in the process of ordering and paying for PC3K and DE from ACE. I asked them if I could pay using a VESA credit card, and they said no: "Since our government regulates the trade in the way that we can't withdraw the funds from the credit cards, but if you have regular account number long with this card, you can simply make the transfer to our account from your account. " Who in this day and age doesn't accept VESA payment? I just need to make sure I'm actually dealing with ACE and not some Russian conmen. Did you all have to go this route as well? |
|
| Author: | dobrevjetser [ November 30th, 2010, 9:47 ] |
| Post subject: | Re: Payment for PC-3000, is it legit? |
Yep, we did They only accept wire transfer. Dobre |
|
| Author: | poehere [ November 30th, 2010, 12:31 ] |
| Post subject: | Re: Payment for PC-3000, is it legit? |
Yes that was what I had to do too. I first felt like you on this one but they are the legal company and it is fine. I had no problem with them at all in the tool arriving here to me. |
|
| Author: | drive killer [ November 30th, 2010, 14:20 ] |
| Post subject: | Re: Payment for PC-3000, is it legit? |
Hi, Out of curosity how much are the tools? Thanks Michael |
|
| Author: | drc [ November 30th, 2010, 14:48 ] |
| Post subject: | Re: Payment for PC-3000, is it legit? |
It differs from region to region. I'm sure they would be happy to provide you with a quote |
|
| Author: | Nick_CT [ December 15th, 2010, 4:42 ] |
| Post subject: | Re: Payment for PC-3000, is it legit? |
So I paid for PC3K and DE and ACE confirmed they received my payment on Thursday 9 Dec. Ever since I heard from them that they received my payment I've had no further response. I've emailed a few times to ask when to expect it, what the tracking number is etc....nothing. Here's hoping I haven't been scammed or something? It's worrying forking out 5000 euro and then being ignored. I see ACE's email is info (at) acelaboratory.com The person I was dealing with was sales3 (at) acelab.ru Once again, is this all normal? |
|
| Author: | guru [ December 15th, 2010, 6:17 ] |
| Post subject: | Re: Payment for PC-3000, is it legit? |
LOL yes very normal for Russia.. Don't worry |
|
| Author: | poehere [ December 16th, 2010, 1:04 ] |
| Post subject: | Re: Payment for PC-3000, is it legit? |
Oh yesj this one is normal now. From what I have found out now it takes them now 3 weeks to clear their customs so they can ship them out of there now. Before you could get this in less than 2 weeks to you but now it is taking a lot longer for them to ship them out of Russia guess some new laws or something like this. Wait you will get it there is no poblem on this one |
|
| Author: | scratchy [ January 6th, 2011, 8:54 ] |
| Post subject: | Re: Payment for PC-3000, is it legit? |
Things happen slowly in Russia it is normal .. Dont worry it will come. My first ISA version took 3 months after payment - before English version was available. These days 2 - 3 weeks is very quick |
|
| Author: | Doomer [ January 6th, 2011, 10:02 ] |
| Post subject: | Re: Payment for PC-3000, is it legit? |
Russia is on vacation till January 10th |
|
| Author: | CK [ January 6th, 2011, 12:01 ] |
| Post subject: | Re: Payment for PC-3000, is it legit? |
Remember it's xmas time in Russia now, if you paid, you will receive the products. In fairness to ACE, they always deliver - even though it can take some time to get the product out of Russia. |
|
| Author: | Nick_CT [ January 6th, 2011, 16:08 ] |
| Post subject: | Re: Payment for PC-3000, is it legit? |
An update on this, the package arrived at my airport/customs on 24th Dec after delays at Heathrow due to the snow etc. Now I'm having hold ups with my customs people but that'll be sorted soon. So hopefully it'll be with me in a few days |
|
| Author: | Agent [ January 6th, 2011, 16:10 ] |
| Post subject: | Re: Payment for PC-3000, is it legit? |
Yeah, we got told it will be 8 weeks here in the US once we order. |
|
| Author: | Nick_CT [ January 6th, 2011, 16:11 ] |
| Post subject: | Re: Payment for PC-3000, is it legit? |
Mine was actually less than that, was impressed with their service overall, well up until this point. Let's hope it stays that way when I start using it. |
|
| Author: | moinstermunch [ January 6th, 2011, 16:17 ] |
| Post subject: | Re: Payment for PC-3000, is it legit? |
hurry up and wait |
|
| Author: | Nick_CT [ January 6th, 2011, 16:18 ] |
| Post subject: | Re: Payment for PC-3000, is it legit? |
moinstermunch wrote: hurry up and wait Have you decided yet if you're going to get it? |
|
| Author: | Nick_CT [ January 12th, 2011, 7:41 ] |
| Post subject: | Re: Payment for PC-3000, is it legit? |
Good news, my PC3K and DE arrived on my desk today |
|
| Author: | _TK_ [ January 19th, 2011, 16:33 ] |
| Post subject: | Re: Payment for PC-3000, is it legit? |
drc wrote: It differs from region to region. I'm sure they would be happy to provide you with a quote price for India and Germany is equal... Please remember, Russia is not the US. Russia has the best DR experts, but they don't like VISA. |
|
| Author: | craig6928 [ January 19th, 2011, 23:39 ] |
| Post subject: | Re: Payment for PC-3000, is it legit? |
welcome to russia they dont take credit cards as the goverment want to keep any eye on all the companys bank transfer they do no problem prices are diffrent from country to country diffrent zones example in canada it works out more money to purchase there product then it is for me to get it bought in russia and sent to the uk saving about $3,000 |
|
| Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ] |
| Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |
|