All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Forum rules


Please do not post questions about data recovery cases here (use this forum instead). This forum is for topics on finding new ways to recover data. Accessing firmware, writing programs, reading bits off the platter, recovering data from dust...



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 24 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Seagate 7200.11 Terminal Commands :
PostPosted: June 4th, 2009, 14:58 
Offline

Joined: June 27th, 2006, 11:33
Posts: 2331
Location: In ur HDD !
PCSeagBara_rev_Xhinn.pdf
It has got many terminal commands.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Seagate 7200.11 Terminal Commands :
PostPosted: June 5th, 2009, 5:12 
Offline

Joined: September 30th, 2005, 7:33
Posts: 700
rameez wrote:
PCSeagBara_rev_Xhinn.pdf
It has got many terminal commands.


But not enough... :lol:

Different drive families require different set of commands and different syntaxis.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Seagate 7200.11 Terminal Commands :
PostPosted: June 5th, 2019, 2:23 
Offline

Joined: June 4th, 2019, 12:57
Posts: 4
Location: New York
Hi! I was wondering if this list is applicable to the SEA-3 Yeti Boot Rom 2.0 serial console? So far, the only commands I'm available to use are

DS
AP
WT
RD
GO
TE
BR
BT
WW
?
RET

It doesn't look like I can change levels either at the moment... (ctrl + z gives 'bad cmd')

I believe that the ROM bootloader is functioning, but I'm having difficulty locating the FLASH boot sector (gives "Serial FLASH boot code checksum failure!"). Any tips here?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Seagate 7200.11 Terminal Commands :
PostPosted: June 5th, 2019, 7:24 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 19th, 2006, 8:49
Posts: 10828
Location: Portugal
This list of commands is NOT to be used in "boot code mode"....

Boot code mode (the SEA-3 Yeti Boot Rom 2.0 serial console that you have) is to be used to read/write ROM. When you have proper ROM and the drive do properly initialize (PCB ROM + Overlays on SA / platter) you should be able to use the commands mentioned on this thread .... as a matter of fact you only need ROM to be properly loaded on the majority of F3 ARCH drives (you don't need SA on platters) to use the commands on this thread ...

You can't change levels or use CTRL+Z because you are at boot code mode level and drive didn't load ROM to RAM ...

_________________
1Q9xrDTzTddUXeJAFRn37aqh1Yr6buDCdw - (Bitcoin Donations)
paypal.me/Spildit - (PayPal Donations)
The HDD Oracle - Platform for OPEN research on Data Recovery.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 24 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group