MultiDrive – free backup, clone & wipe disk utility from Atola Technology

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Acelabs site message?
PostPosted: June 27th, 2013, 16:51 
Offline

Joined: February 28th, 2011, 21:04
Posts: 209
Location: United Kingdom
Whats going on with Acelabs website? Just tried to go there and a lovely message is popping up in russian. After putting it through google translate (cause my Russian is a bit ruskie, sorry) it appears they want you to register with a phone number?

I have a valid login but this is something new before you get to the updatebox, forums etc


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Acelabs site message?
PostPosted: June 27th, 2013, 16:53 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: February 9th, 2009, 16:13
Posts: 2573
Location: Ontario, Canada
Are you going to the right website? http://www.acelaboratory.com/

_________________
Luke
Recovery Force Data Recovery


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Acelabs site message?
PostPosted: June 27th, 2013, 17:02 
Offline

Joined: February 28th, 2011, 21:04
Posts: 209
Location: United Kingdom
Bizarre, if I type url in it works. If I go to google and type acelabs and go to first result, which is definitely the correct link, it comes up with the message. Something funny going on there, they must have something running to detect where the traffic is coming from.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Acelabs site message?
PostPosted: June 27th, 2013, 17:48 
Offline

Joined: November 29th, 2006, 10:08
Posts: 7864
Location: UK
lcoughey wrote:
Are you going to the right website? http://www.acelaboratory.com/


When I click that link I get to "find-book.org" with a whole load of Russian text

Same happens if I type the URL in.

This is from an iPad.

_________________
PC Image Data Recovery
http://www.pcimage.co.uk

New!! HDD-PCB.COM for all your PCB and donor HDD requirements!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Acelabs site message?
PostPosted: June 27th, 2013, 18:24 
Offline

Joined: February 28th, 2011, 21:04
Posts: 209
Location: United Kingdom
ye your right. The first result does take you to a .ru domain, some clever url rewrites going on there. Acelabs should probably do something about that as something very screwy is going on. Anyone from Acelabs reading this, take note!

Ive been typing acelabs and going to the first result for a couple of years when I want to go to their site so this is something new


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Acelabs site message?
PostPosted: June 28th, 2013, 3:33 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: January 28th, 2009, 10:54
Posts: 3547
Location: Greece
I have informed ACE about this issue.

_________________
http://www.northwind.gr
SandForce SSD Recovery
Ransomware Reverse Engineering - NoMoreRansom! partners


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Acelabs site message?
PostPosted: July 2nd, 2013, 2:54 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: January 28th, 2009, 10:54
Posts: 3547
Location: Greece
The problem has now been fixed.

_________________
http://www.northwind.gr
SandForce SSD Recovery
Ransomware Reverse Engineering - NoMoreRansom! partners


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: arroo and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group